Does this make me an asshole?

There has been a girl here at school who has like been stalkerishly after me.  i finally told her umm not interested in any relationships.

 

However, there is a girl back home who her relationship is on the rocks and we have talked about hooking up.  I wonder if that does make me an asshole?

Log in to write a note
October 19, 2008

i don’t think so. you told her that you weren’t interested in starting a relationship instead of saying “um, you’re kind of a weird stalker so HELL NO.” i think that its the polite way to go. things and feelings change. she can’t hold it against you if you start hooking up with this other girl.

October 21, 2008

No, not really. If you would have lead the other girl on or took advantage of her liking you then you would have been a jerk.

October 23, 2008

NO! you shouldn’t let some guilt trip you into going out with some stalker! Geese! If you hook up with someone else. Good for you. And if that stalker girl gets all upset just be like… well it was all of a sudden… *kinda like me and marc. I really didn’t want a relationship then a few days later I’m no longer single. OOPS! Wasn’t trying to lead anyone on, just happened that quick.

October 23, 2008

You can’t help who you’re attracted too, although I do think that hooking up with someone who is already taken is not a good idea. I’m sure you’ll do the right thing though.