A crazy month I guess

Lemme see.  Been about a month since I have been here last.

 

The semister ended and I did a whole lot better than expected.  I went from a 2.15 in the fall to a 2.91 in the spring.  It caught me off guard and my reaction was well I must be a smart slacker or something.  I took a week off and jumped right into summer classes.  Yay I guess.  That reminds me, I have homework to do.  Crap…

 

I did get the job of Chief Justice of the Student Court.  And days later got tossed into having to deal with issues.  What a pain in the ass. 

 

I got my Associates Degree last night.  Not bad I guess.  They were right in that it was dated for back in January.  Kinda feels a bit more real if you will.  Before it was like yeah I have a degree, and now I have the thing in my hand so its cool.

 

I did host the Tuskeegee Airmen back in April and it went well it depends on who you ask.  The getting there sucked but the being onstage with them was excellent.  I enjoyed it.

 

I guess thats it for the moment.

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2008

Congrats on your degree! Now why would you keep going back and forth four days a week? That’s insane! I thought I was bad coming to w… for a few hours and heading back to c… everyday! that’s only a half hour at worst! anyways! Hope all is well! TTYl