A change in venue

Its been a while…

 

I’ve had a very nutty month and have been busy so no writing.  Darn school…

 

Something interesting has happened.  I have been thinking about the post graduation prospects (even though its a year away) and was looking at stuff online.  I have debated the nuttyness of being a Residence Director as the way to put my foot in the door at the university level. 

 

I found the job site for the University of New Mexico and I was reading over the description and I thought that I fit the description.  Talked to some of my friends and they agreed it sounded like me.  Okay cool.  I went to talk to the University Vice President of Student Affairs this morning about Student Government stuff.  While there I asked him for his opinion about me filling a job like that.  He told me I would be wonderful and offered (as opposed to me asking) to be a refrence for me.  I later went to talk to my building residence Director because I am at a disatvantage.  I have never written a resemue and was told he is a good person to ask for help.  He agreed and told me he has a friend in the housing office out there.

 

And if I get to the interview stage the VP told me to go back and talk to him because he is willing to coach me through the interview process.

 

Wow.

Log in to write a note
March 21, 2009

cool goodluck

April 1, 2009

things are going your way! at last