2:30 AM Building Evacuation

I woke up this morning at 2:30 to the fire alarm.  Knowing how cold it was I took the time toget jeans on and do things like grab my jacket.  The guys across the hall were all confused and I told them to get their shoes and jackets and get outside.

 

What pissed me off when I got out there was that all the RA’s were huddled on the porch and they were telling people they were too close to the building.  That does not make sense to me.  We were out there for about 20 minutes and all the RA’s went back inside.  One of them stayed out and I heard a yelled "Your not going back in the fucking building!"  Woah.

 

The RD gets up and wants to know who was cooking in the lounge on the third floor.  Nobody.  Okay she wants to know who smelled burning on the third floor.  Nobody.  She wants to know who pulled the alarm.  Nobody.

 

Just frickin ducky.

 

Why am I like really happy I am getting out of here?  When they let us back in, she grabbed someone out of the crowd and was talking to them.  Yeah, half an hour out there and I have class at 8 am.  I am not a happy camper.

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2008

That sucks. Sorry.

January 28, 2008

Unless i see fire or smell smoke i never go out on an alarm as 9 out of 10 are false. It ends up with a bunch of waiting around for nothing.