22, The only graduation gift I want is a job

I got burned out from staying too long on LinkedIn. I am so tired. The employment rate here in The Philippines was low because of their unrealistic standards. How can these recruiters post something like 3-5 years of experience, yet the available companies accepting fresh graduates have hundreds of applicants. I can’t enjoy taking a break because it seemed like I was on vacation for too long and I have 800 pesos on my savings. I don’t know what to do; I just act like it’s alright and it’s really testing my patience. My mind is uneasy, and my emotions are gradually consuming every brain cell I have. It’s like mental torture. I’m not doing anything wrong, but the guilt I have is insurmountable. Life is tough out here, I’ve been praying for others but who’s praying for me? who else here is thinking about how much I struggled for the past few months and not thinking that I was just chilling here? ME.

 

I still hope for the day to come to finally be amazed by how life moves so gracefully for everyone, including me. When that day comes, the people here in OD will be bless by how I type that good news.

 

😉

Log in to write a note