22, Catching up with a dear friend

It’s 1:41 am and it did not rain today. I am grateful for today because I get to hang out with my best friend. Life’s been no good these past few weeks. I’ve been so hard on myself too because I ditched some of my interviews but I attended few of it. My friend tends to still see me even if she’s now working; she’s one of the most important people to me, and when I’m with her, it’s like everything is bearable. She’s my sunshine and starlight; she gives me hope in everything that I’m doing, and I hope she lives more than I live here on earth. I hope I get to reach my full potential, and she’s still my best friend.

Log in to write a note
June 25, 2024

I read this and it makes me think to when my best friend was someone I really valued.  Then she stopped caring and started taking steps to distance herself from me.  It really made me question the phrase and why in the hell I ever believed in it.

June 26, 2024

@peripheral_visionary  I could relate to this with my old friend for 8 years; I never doubted it before. Now, my present friend, I used to doubt it because of my past friend but they were so different. I thought that having someone who makes you laugh and happy all the time was what I needed but being in your 20’s, having a friend who has the same frequency and works on maturity matters the most. It works when you both go through exploring individuality, respecting boundaries, and learning to never project insecurity onto each other.