+Lance in the Side

My brother is posting this for me, as I am in the hospital.  My pneumonia was improving with the antibiotics, but Tuesday morning I started coughing up blood.  I went into Immediate Care again, and this time the X-ray showed an abcess in my lung.  That put me in the hospital.

They Biopsied the abcess by sticking a needle through my ribs into my lung.  After the biopsy, I started experiencing extreme pain in my side and my white cell count started climbing again.

After a night of agony, the nurses finally got permission to give me better painkillers.  And after another CAT scan the next day, the problem was revealed – fluid had leaked from my lung into the chest cavity.  They are going to try to get me into surgery tonight.

Please pray for me, everyone!

Ah, Beloved, stay with me!

P.S. I don’t have time to get into the spiritual side of things – I’ll do that later.

Many thanks for all your prayers, they are much appreciated!

Log in to write a note

You are in my prayers. I hope all goes well..

September 7, 2007

Definitely will.

September 8, 2007

that’s crazy. i shall pray for you.

September 8, 2007

Keeping you in prayer.