Upon the Sand

Said one man to another, “At the high tide of the sea, long ago, with the point of my staff I wrote a line upon the sand; and the people still pause to read it, and they are careful that naught shall erase it. >
>

And the other man said, “And I too wrote a line upon the sand, but it was at low tide, and the waves of the vast sea washed it away. But tell me, what did you write?”

And the first man answered and said, “I wrote this: ‘I am he who is.’ But what did you write?”

And the other man said, “This I wrote: ‘I am but a drop of this great ocean.’”

~Kahlil Gibran

 

this was on my main page now it is here.</P</P</P

Log in to write a note

deep. *drips water after getting soaked by the evil sprinklers* isabel

March 25, 2004

And I am both men. And neither. That is the whole. The ying and the yang. Alone and yet part of the forest of Banyan. I am wisdom and knowledge in a vastness of nothing. Yet I desire to lie in the sun and have the cleansing waters pour over me.