supermarkes

i went shopping last week, and super markets always give me the most profound sence of culture shock.

in the states it is that i can understand what everyone is saying,

here it is that the olive oil (although priced the same as what i was paying in the US) was under lock and key next to the licor

there was a armed gaurd at the door.   never thought of olive oil something of particular value, but i have always prefered it to the other oils and it is the most exenceve of the oils. but to have to lock it in a cabnet, mnnn,,, 

 

well i am on an hourly bases for my internet so i probably wont write for a while,

with love to all,

kit

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2005

that’s really interesting lol I just wanted to say hello since you were reading my diary before and well, I wasn’t around. And I wrote an entry today. Blessings, Lauren

March 6, 2005

nice ^_^ …do you have a VampireFreaks account?? If you do… here’s my profile- http://vampirefreaks.com/profile.php?user=Taken4Granted&r=224228 If you don’t, please think about joining! You’re perfect!! Plus.. I’d love to chat with you more often! xOx

March 8, 2005

Do they lock up the vaseline as well?

so u live in guatemala? don’t you love it? it’s the best country in the whole wide world!!!

Are you an advocate for all religions? I’m not following your interests. Just curious. ^_^ I think being well versed in many religions is a good thing to do, so you can help someone find their own path.