Diary of a Adolescent Jesus

How would the diary of an adolescent Jesus read?

 

Would he complain about his step-father and half-siblings?

 

Did the three wise men stay on to take care of the education of the future king of men?   

 

If they did what lessons were important? Lessons of humility, maybe… but I think that was leaned by growing up in a very conservative society as a bastard child. What pain it must have caused the child Christ to hear from his beloved mother that he had no father save the one in heaven. What betrayal, what frustration and shame he must have known. To take the road from scorned outcast to being revered as Messiah… no wonder he was humble.  Frankly I believe that one of the wise men was from India and he educated Jesus to the best ideas propagated by Buddhism and Hinduism these influences are apparent in the accounts of the Sermon of the Mount, both by Mathew and by Thomas, tell of the very eastern beliefs in the format of parables ( a very strict form of religious poetry that is part of the Jewish faith )

People forget that Christ was a Jew, he was a very well studied Jew.

 

Even of the cross he quotes a parable of a Jewish prophet.

 

How did he feel about his life as a carpenter?  How did he come to the world shaking revelations of the truth of Karma?  what was the process of developing a saying that practically applies the law of karma in our daily lives?  (you know the golden rule, treat others how you with to be treated and turn the other cheek and what not.)

 

It should be written…

 

 

I bet it was, I should go find it.

 

~with love to all,

 

kit

Log in to write a note
February 20, 2004

have you followed many of those writers who attest to the idea that jesus spent those undocumented years (age 13-30?) travelling the east and learning eastern philosophies? i have seen/heard bits and pieces but not investigated in much detail. thinking of a young Jesus made my mind travel to these ideas…

February 25, 2004

Very nice entry. I find myself thinking about things like that all the time as well. And it’s good to see that I’m not the only one who sees a lot of Hindu and Buddhist teachings in ther Sermon on the Mount. RYN: Thanks for leaving me notes. They lead me to your diary and I’m sure I’ll be back many more times to read what you have to write 🙂