[entry] Horrible Reality

R.I.P.
Michael Patterson
[my step-dad]




I love you and miss you.
I never meant all those things I thought and said about you.

In memory of

Michael Patterson

I looked at my mom,
And her eyes were no longer bright.
The life they once held in them seemed to fade.
I hugged her and silently she wept.
I held her pain in my arms.
I could feel her nightmare.
And as she pulled away,
I watched each tear run down her cheek.
Thinking each one was for how much she loved him.
How much she did for him.
How much she missed him.
I was crying thinking how much I’m going to miss him as well.
How much he did for me in my times of need.
I never thanked him.
So as I sit there.
Watching everyone in the room
I closed my eyes and thanked him endlessly.
I knew this nightmare is only going to get worse.
It felt unreal.
Like something you could only see in the movies.
Like something the you think could never happen to you.
It happened so unexpectedly.
No one really believes it right now.
I hugged everyone else for about five minutes each,
and I wish I could’ve taken their hurt out of them.
I wish I could’ve said it was going to be okay.
But as I got done, holding each of them in my arms, I sat.
Letting the breeze rush over me.
Letting my tears freeze on my cheeks.
Letting the mascara run down my face.
Thinking of all the good times we’ve all had with him.
Thinking of how much he really did give.
He was the most generous person in the world.
He was a really good person if you think about it.
And even though hes not with us anymore, he’ll still be inside our hearts.
Step-dad,Cousin,Son,Dad, Husband,Brother friend….
We all love you and miss you.

-Erika Munoz

You were only 25 years old.
Your birthday in a month.
You always said you were gonna die young.
We all knew.
But not like this; not like this.
What about bradley?
I can feel your presence.
I know your with us.
I’ll never forget what you looked like on that day.
But forever will I remember you alive.
We only hope we’re doing what you would want us to do.
<3

Log in to write a note

My many condulences… I feel your pain and understand how you feel,my father is near the end of his rope as well… Though we all feel weak and like we can’t even handle our own sorrow, we must band together and fight back what the sadness could permently scar us with. You are a strong daughter, to support your family like that, I admire that. Hoping and praying for your family, best of luck.<3

what happened? xxx

ahh. i am so sorry. your family is in my prayers.<33