What happens when I put in overtime.

Once again I’m behind on noting but you must understand that I’m dancing 10 hour days this week. 

I am not yet exhausted but VERY close.  I could barely get up this morning and moving around tomorrow is going to be even more fun.  XD  My body is destroying itself and it’s GREAT! 

Of course my weight has gone completely psycho since I’m needing about 1000 more calories… I’m trying not to watch it.  I need to just put the scale away for a while until I get things under control.  -.-  But my body fat has already begun to drop.  ACME!  Beep beep! 

I had my first salsa class… I was so excited and I even got to wear my ballroom heels.  Hehe.  I also did my first back handspring (assisted- my shoulders popped out last time I tried without a spot and it was bad).  We also discovered that I can do aerials from standing.  Yay, go me!

And I think I’ve almost convinced one of the visiting teachers that he should hire me for something- he does a lot of music videos.  *Prays*  He’s fucking amazing, 19, and has already choreographed for the likes of 50 Cent and Omarion.  I mean… WOW. What!?  LOL.  I’m just honored to dance with him!

In the gymnastics class, we were partnered together to do double cartwheels.  THAT was interesting.  He had to cartwheel inbetween my legs, and I’d grab his waist so he’d stay upside down…
We’d never done anything like this before.  Once we finally got this position down, the teacher says, "GO!" And PUSHES Trevor.  Yep.  He’d cartwheel, I’d cartwheel… Holy SHIT it was a trip, man.  He announces, "Okay, I’m done," forgetting that I was still clinging to him like my life depended on it.  So I was still upside down and uhhh…  I did a flying cartwheel OFF of him.  It was bad ass.

Right now I’m skipping a class to relax.  At 4 I start again until 1930.  Weeee! 

((Pssst, I’m tired…))  I’ll update later.

My LA trip has almost totally fallen through.  I’m pissed.  I have nowhere to stay and no way to get around if I go…

†  INMATE  †

Wearing::  Maybe the same thing I wore last time I made an entry.
Feeling::  Beaten up.
Last ate::  Frozen yogurt.
Reading::  ‘The Greatest Generation’ by Tom Brokaw

Log in to write a note
June 26, 2007

Wow that sounds so exciting!! Hope you continue to enjoy yourself! Take care~

June 26, 2007

Mmm…salsa is awesome

June 26, 2007

I would LOVE to see you at a dance practice. =)

June 26, 2007

i wanna learn how to dance….-=sighs=- in the future

June 26, 2007

Please make time to eat… no one likes an undead dancer.

June 26, 2007

Yea! The dancing sounds amazing and I hope the guy hooks you up! Ballroom heels — va va va voom! =) I totally loved your ACME reference!! You make Wile E. Coyote proud!

June 26, 2007

Good luck with everything. Sorry to hear about your LA trip. I considered moving there a long time ago to pursue voice acting. I’d have gladly helped you if I did. Sadly, I just don’t like the CA influence on AZ as it is, living in CA, any part, I can see being even worse. If you haven’t seen STAR WARS ROBOT CHICKEN, if you ever get a chance, it’s WELL worth it. Very funny sh!t. Take Care. {X}

June 26, 2007

Man, you should take up martail arts, you fancy flying fung-ku gangsta

June 27, 2007

ryn: If you LEARN from other’s examples, experiences or mistakes, then you definitely will benefit. 😉 I know I have watched & listened from family & friends & more than likely learned what NOT to do in some cases & can honestly hope I’m better off thru their mistakes. Hope your schedule is allowing you some rest. Take Care out there…. {X}

June 27, 2007

Babeh, you do Salsa now? XD Pretty sweet! I got to try a few Latin dances, like Bachata, Merengue, and all these other things. I liked the beats to Merengue. wow. :3 It’s always fun to try new things <3 Good luck~ <3 Not that you need it XD I hope you're really having teh balls of the time <3

June 27, 2007

Damn, though, m’babeh, you’ve been dancing all your life. XD If you danced for like. . . 80 years, would you be a dancing machine of a lady? Would you be a dance genie?

June 27, 2007

Just to be silly: Is there dance boot camp? Or maybe that isn’t really a silly question. But that would be interesting, no? You seem to be so busy with dance, that you may as well be at a boot camp XD <3

June 27, 2007

You should have a bowl of soup. :3 <3

June 27, 2007

i offer my place but you dont really know me and LA is about 3 hours noorth of here.

RYN: haha, thanks for the note. i’ll probably forget too — so have a great 4th of july too! i’m so excited. well have a good one. =) x

June 28, 2007

Salsa and ballroom are two styles I definitely plan on taking classes in.

July 1, 2007

So do you need to work out in a gym to build up your upper-body strength in order to pull off some of these amazing moves. Or at least so your shoulders don’t “pop out”? And if so, when the hell do you find time, friend???