Substitute teacher marathon continues…

I’m a little hurried. 

Yesterday I subbed two age 7-9 classes, lyrical and jazz, and then went on to teach my older kids. 
I’d choreographed my hip hop routine of the week to ‘They’re Coming to Take Me Away, Ha-Haa!’ (ANYONE know this song!?  LOL) in tribute to Halloween (and because the song cracks me up, almost as much as ‘Attack of the Killer Tomatoes’). 
AHEM, by the time I got to hip hop I honestly felt like they needed to come take me away.

I automatically have this charm that makes little kids infatuated with me.  I suppose it’s better than them hating me but they adore me so much they just WON’T LISTEN!  GRRR!  How do I make little kids listen to me when they won’t stop hugging me!?!?!?

I don’t sub today, just teach my regular classes… but tomorrow I sub a beginning tap class and Saturday I sub Pre-K and Combo.  They’ll listen to me mostly, I just don’t like kids that little.  They’re brainless and so I can’t commune with them on the level I’d like.  : / 

Ummm.

I want to call up our local dance shop, Capezio, because they’re looking to hire.  I REALLY want to work there on the weekends, Friday-Sunday, but I have NO experience in retail to put on my resume.  Do you think they would still consider hiring me?  After all, I am a dancer and it would be mutually beneficial for me to work there- I can get cheaper clothes as well as help out the customers since I know what they need/what they’re looking for.   : / 

I need to call tomorrow… I don’t think I’ll have time today.  Sigh.  I’m nervous.  I don’t know if I’ll get the balls to call.  >.<

But I need a job…

ARGH.

No, I’ll wait a week.  This Sunday I’m attending a new dance convention (one day only) at another dance studio.  Hopefully, the director of that studio will be there and she will watch me dance… allowing myself to weasle into a job there.  : D  Kick out their hip hop teacher… because he’s inappropriate and irresponsible.  Hehe.  He taught my class once and I ended up teaching it halfway through the year cuz he never showed up.  ^_^

Peace.
-Inmate-

Wearing::  Black satin capri pants with blue undersides, and a black short sleeved shirt that says ‘Dance is my happy place’ and a black sparkly hat.
Last ate::  Canned peaches, a pear, and half a graham w/ peanut butter.
Feeling::  Tired, now.  Adv. Jazz we learned pieces from Wade Robson… ::dies in utter happiness:: No, he didn’t teach.  If he would have… I would be in a blob in the middle of the floor.  : )

Log in to write a note
October 24, 2006

Good luck with the job …”their comming to take me away haa heee The funny bone! and life is beautiful all the time”its a song that reminds me of my dad XDI think its by Dr.Demento or some crap lmfao ….anyway if you want i’ll call for you XD! now that would be intresting imfao…i didn’t get your last note nothing showed up

October 25, 2006

Well you DO have experience. You just subbed all these classes. 😀 That’s experience. And how long have you been into dancing? I used to take dance classes, but it didn’t last long. XD;

October 25, 2006

‘They’re Coming to Take Me Away, Ha-Haa!’ That poked my hilarious bone. :3

October 25, 2006

RYN: Metapocalypse and Family Guy. Oh, and the Venture Brothers! I also like the Golden Girls. PS: I like your icon. I have the Juggalo logo on my left ankle (in red).