Spaghettini, K-bars and the Marines…

My homeboy and I went out to eat last night and I ate some baked spaghettini- I can spell it but I sure as hell can’t say it.  It was gooood.  I ate so damn much, lol, and I woke up this morning… I’m usually starving when I wake up but nope… I was STILL full.  It was astonishing!
I bitched like no other at him to let me pay and have it be his ‘going away’ gift… but he still paid.  We argued about it all night.  "Inmate, I paid and when I get back, we’re going out to eat again and I’m paying- AGAIN."  I say, *Sigh.*
And then he left last night at like 2… we watched Star Wars and Showtime at the Apollo and generally bickered pointlessly.  He’s going into the Marines.  Skinny ass kid, too, but he has the right attitude if he pulls his shit together and manages to get some meat on his bones.  Yea right, in BASIC?  Haha!  YEA RIGHT!  Nah.  Whatever.  He’ll pull through.
So that’s my grandpa, my dad, my brother, and two of my best friends in the military (Army, Air Force, Air Force, Marines, Marines respectively).  Uncle Sam might as well leave me alone.  ^_^  Especially if I go in, dammit!
I’m also borrowing my homeboy’s cds while he’s gone.  He has psychopathic out the ass.  Definitely more so than me.  We usually share cds.  So like, I’ve got the Blaze and the ICP and he’s got the Twiztid and ABK… something like that, see?  It works out pretty good.  Now I have to find a way to burn all of his cds, haha, so that way I can have the most extensive collection ever.  But I do have an extensive collection of Marz, Tech N9ne, and Cypress Hill.  They are the best non-Psychopathic artists there are.  ICP would rather kill Marz… but that’s ok, Marz is good anyway.  I don’t pick up on artist’s beef.  Especially ICP’s… SHIT.  They have a shit list like no other.  I’d exhaust myself if I tried to keep up with it.
And then homeboy left last night at 0200 and left his big ass K-bar stuck in my couch.  I just shook my head and dropped it in my drawer.  He just got online and was like, "I left my knife at your house."  I said, "YEAH, ya DID."  So he’s coming by in about fifteen to pick it up.  That’ll be the last time I see him for three months or so.
I have a stray black cat that made its home on my back deck.  It’s really cute and I don’t want the shelter to euthenise it so it’s still on my deck after a week.  I’m feeding it and giving it water but I know I have to either find some money for its shots so I can bring it inside or find a good home for it.  But apparently no one wants a black cat.  The world is full of superstitious fuckers.

=INMATE=

Log in to write a note