…Praying to God.

Morning oatmeal with Cinnamon Cluster Honey Bunches of Oats and Banana Nut Crunch is very morningly motivating.

Thought I should share.  ^_^  It will be followed by a lot of coffee- I don’t get going like I used to.

Kelly has another operation today on his leg.  I called his mom on Sunday; I was looking for some sort of reassurance, explanation, commiseration… and I got all three.  I felt so much better after talking to her. 
Anyway.  This morning they’re supposed to rearrange all the blood vessels around the nerve in his leg.  Or something- I’m not entirely sure and neither is his mom and neither is Kelly.  This is the military we’re talking about after all. 
Either way, it sounds vicious.  : /

I am just praying… every 5 minutes, indiscriminately and fiercely praying. 
I don’t know how long he can last in the pain he’s in now… and then not walking on top of that…
Something has to change.
I almost lost him last Friday.

There’s nothing else going on in my brain except for making him better.  I can barely spare enough of my attention span to focus on the shit I need to get done…

Btw, the week I had with Kelly was amazing.  I hope to re-visit memory land when I have good news…

† INMATE †

 

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2008

*hugs* My best wishes and prayers go with you, dear girl.

February 19, 2008

I’ll be thinking of him, and sending good thoughts to both of you! 🙂

February 19, 2008

you’ll have good news. i’ll be thinking about him.

February 19, 2008

I’m praying, sweetheart.