Pleasure to make your reacquaintance

Open Diary!
Huh!
It’s been a few years, welcome back!
My whole life used to be on this thing and I was crushed when the platform went away.

I figured it would be fitting to type up my first entry today, as it is my birthday.  Hey, I am 32 now.  Who wouldve thought I’d make it this far?
I have had my ups and downs just like everyone else… maybe more so considering I’m bipolar.  I’m on an anti depressant, an antipsychotic, a sedative, an anticonvulsant and my birth control helps manage the ups and downs of PMS.
I finally decided I needed help when I blacked out one day and came to with my wrist slashed.  Still don’t know why or what happened.
The medicine is helping… my moods are generally manageable but everyone still worries.  I guess that’s fair.

On a better note… to celebrate my birthday my boyfriend and I are building a fire out in the middle of nowhere.  Distancing at its best.  He really is a godsend… I sometimes wonder how I got so lucky as to meet him.  My love life has been pretty rocky… apparently I generally have a bad taste in men lol.  Never been married, have no kids, but my last bf basically lost his damn mind after my bloody debacle (cheated, threatened, all sorts of crazy shit)… the one before gave up (literally asked if his new gf could stay the night)… the one before commited suicide and the one before is who I believe to be my soulmate but we’re just not good for each other.
The one I have now is so different from any one I’ve dated or even met.

Did you know I have three cats? I do.  It’s an adventure every day as I just live in a small apt.  Jack Fury is my familiar… he lost an eye in kittenhood but he is the most loving, trusting rescue I have ever met.  He’s proof to me that we can overcome anything.

Did you know it’s my birthday?  Yeah, I thought so.
I teach 8 classes today… yes, all online because of the Coronavirus.  It’s not the best way to teach dance but we’re making it work.
Oh, and my birthday present to myself is that I ordered delivery so I don’t even have to deal with going to the store.  Extra fee but it was a big trip.  My fridge has two leftover helpings of zucchini pasta, 2 small sweet peppers, and a bunch of oranges.  Aside from condiments.  Yesterday for lunch I ate thai tuna and cannelini beans wrapped in a tortilla with cock sauce on top. It was actually startlingly tasty.

Back to work I go!

Open Diary, I am so glad you’re back.  🙂

 

-INMATE-

Log in to write a note
kat
April 14, 2020

welcome back home

April 14, 2020

@kaliko Thank you so much 😊

April 14, 2020

Welcome back! We are glad to be here too 🙂

Teaching dance remotely must be a very interesting challenge! Oh and Happy Birthday 🎉

April 14, 2020

@thediarymaster
Thank you! 🙂

April 14, 2020

Happy Birthday!

April 16, 2020

@solovoice Thank you so much! 🙂