Nutrition/Diet question.

So, I’m SUPER knowledgable on diet/nutrition/health.  That’s just part of my job, really.

But I think I’ve somehow wound up with a Grade A problem and I don’t know what it is.  Those of you out there with expertise that might differ from mine… please feel free to leave anything.  No advice is too basic at this point… there has to be something simple I’m missing. 

I am SO hungry.  I mean, I’m so hungry that I’ll eat before I go to bed (when I get home from dance), and then I will wake up by 9 or 9:30 in the morning; my stomach is so empty it WAKES ME UP to eat breakfast. 

But every time I eat, I get so much freakin energy that I’m a spitfire… until I can’t move anymore I’m so tired and sore.  Then I have to eat again.

That is ALL I am doing: EATING and EXERCISING.  It’s a vicious circle.
I can barely sit still anymore.  Even when I read, I have to be walking in circles…  I’m wearing paths in the brand new carpet.

Right now I’m hungry, but my stomach has been starting to ache something fierce the past few days.  Got some gas, too.  Need some for your car…? 

My primary instinct to the meaning of all this is that I’m starving myself… but seriously, I don’t know if I can EAT anymore than I already am!  My parents can’t keep food in the house, literally, but my diet is ridiculously healthy.

I don’t think it’s dehydration… I drink around 14 cups of water a day. 

*Shrug*  Advice?

†   INMATE   †

Wearing:: Guy’s camo shorts, bright yellow sleeveless tshirt that says POWERED, Nikes.
Last ate::  Vanilla protein bar.
Feeling::  Exhausted and pretty icky…

 

 

PS.  I just ate a piece of bread… (I’ve pretty much eaten everything else around at the moment) and the aching in my stomach has almost completely subsided.
Well, damn. 
Maybe I have some sort of thyroid issue?

I wonder if this has something to do with not getting my period for seven months. 
Female Athlete Triad here I come.  >.<

Log in to write a note
October 3, 2007

try some vitamins .Like century i believe.It helps your body while you keep fit and healthy

October 3, 2007

I hope you get it figured out.

October 3, 2007

High metabolism from ALL the exercise??? Although feeds before bed usually turns to fat, but since you’ve been shakin your ass off all day, Im guessing you have a high metabolism, as long as you dont eat crap it shouldnt be a problem…Banana’s are good for instant energy, so none before bed =D

October 3, 2007

I’m wondering if you know about The Zone concept of eating protein/carb/fat in a certain ratio. It keeps your blood sugar at an even keel, so you don’t get the high highs or low lows. Just a thought.

October 4, 2007

Yeah, I would be curious about your blood sugar too. Of course, being a Jedi dynamo like you are, it’s probably the midichlorians. RYN: I wouldn’t know. I’m usually Type Awesome. I don’t know the letter system. =)

I was going to say that you might need water, buut since you drink alot. Erm. Maybe you should go talk to a dr, or something? Or maybe vitimins?

October 5, 2007

what are you eating? if your mostly consuming protien try more carbs. whole grains are best. make sure you have a balanced diet, refer to food pyramid. take even more vitamins and drink even more water.

October 5, 2007

I suggest eating something high in fiber because -it’s supposed to fill your belly -isn’t digested so it wont provide energy (I think this 2nd one is true).

October 6, 2007

RYN: Thanks… Crazy stuff! I can never find a balance myself and for some reason I find that if I eat breakfast I get hungrier for lunch than if I skip it.

October 7, 2007

p.s. Perhaps some good sex can wind you down at night, too. Expend all that energy & hopefully allow you to go to sleep without eating. If you need a dance partner for that, I am more than willing. ;D–>GIGANTIC SMILE & WINK…

October 9, 2007

Sounds like a high metabolisem to me. I do that too when I am working or working out. Are you also getting enough protien and fiber in your diet?