[insert incoherent squealing, excited noise here]

My tap teacher (off BROADWAY  ) said off-handedly that he would like me to choreograph for him.  From his mouth: A) my work ethic is amazing B) my strength aka gymnastic ability is a major plus/benefit C) I have a sweet personality.  This combination is not to be found and I am better than half the choreographers on Broadway right now.  

He said, "You are going to be a choreographer.  I see it in your work, I see it in your eyes."  

Of course, me choreographing for him wasn’t something he was serious about but I have NO doubt in my mind  that if a job comes that he knows I am fit for, he will send me in.  

I can’t believe this opportunity!!!!!! 

He walked in on me practicing and asked to see my solo that I was working on.  I showed it to him (despite it being a work in progress  ) and he nitpicked it apart, telling me all the things he loved about it and said it was so great that I perform/choreograph all styles of dance. 

I told him I wanted to perform my solo (it’s a modern to the Cirque, off of Mystere I think; the Underworld) for So You Think You Can Dance and he said, "Huh.  If you make it, let me know.  I know Tyce D’iorio (Sp, sorry Tyce) and I’ll tell him to look out for you."

HOLY SHIT.  

He’s decided I’m moving to New York, not Los Angeles, because he wants me on Broadway.  But he says I have to take singing lessons first.  Hehe, I don’t sing… so that’s something I gotta do.  ^_^

I don’t know, I’m floatin’ so high right now I don’t know what the heck’s going on!  WOOOO!    

Peace,   
—-INMATE—-

Wearing::  Slinky black jazz pants & tight, slinky cranberry tank top
Last ate::  Some chocolate covered raisins and a protein bar
Feeling:: FUCKING EUPHORIC!
Nail polish of the week::  Fingers- Gray with silver glitter.  Toes- Deep Magenta with pink/silver glitter.

Log in to write a note
October 5, 2006

Thanks for your note! 🙂

October 6, 2006

RYN: You have a good point. I just need to keep looking for the woman who isnt like that.

October 6, 2006

That’s awesome dude!! So amawzing…I’m excited for you! Keep doing a kick ass job and next thing you know i’ll hear about you on frekain MTV…ENJOY YOUR WEEKEND~

October 6, 2006

holy crap!!!! if you do gfo to New york one day and i’m there tell me i’ll go watch your show good luck darling

October 6, 2006

…nercophilia…lmfao why is that in your intrrests…. XD

October 6, 2006

Yayness for you!!!! Isn’t it amazing when people reaffirm that you are wonderful and validate all your hopes and dreams!!!??? I know I float on air when my trainers (riding) give me compliments….but jeez….you got way more than a compliment. You must be estatic.

October 7, 2006

Wow, that’s awesome! Too bad you don’t live around me, I could give you voice lessons. 🙂

October 7, 2006

Everything in English is so subjective. My dad email my teacher and apparently “He has a plan”. Whatever, he still pisses me off. That is so exciting with your dancing! I went to New York once, it was amazing. Anyway, thanks for your note.

October 8, 2006

wow thats really awesome. i wish u much luck with that!

October 9, 2006

Thanks for you note, it really picked up my spirits also, which came at a good time, words I needed to hear, and from the opposite sex no doubt. It you’d like to chat and share ideas, maybe we can help each other thru this mixed up world. Anytime.