Heh. BLOOP! Heh heh heh.

I’m officially single again.  Craven and I FINALLY talked.  ::rolls eyes::

I’m almost positive he knew what I was going to say before I started that conversation.  He’s pretty good like that.
I’m glad we had the opportunity to make new, happier memories together and I hope we’ll remain friends. 
We just didn’t work… there wasn’t the right kind of communication (uhh, any communication?) and my schedule is NUTS right now. 
Before I fit someone into my life, I have to find where I stand with dance.  If I have to turn my back on love, so be it.  That’s why I always wear a ‘Dance’ ring on my left ring finger.  Does that make me a bad person?  Because the way my friends always complain to me about not finding their true love makes me feel evil. 
Dance just means so much to me- it’s my hobby, it’s my career, it’s my means of expression, it keeps me from weighing 900 lbs- HELL, it’s my entire LIFE.  Sigh. 

Trevor, 19 yr-old dancer from LA (OC) who taught at my studio’s summer convention, came back to our studio to teach a class!  He deliberately searched me out of class at the end (disentangling himself from his admirers) to come give me a hug.  Thanked ME for taking his class and said that I was beautiful and he loved having me
I almost made a puddle on the floor.  Bloop!  (That was an ‘Inmate-turning-into-a-puddle’ sound effect!)

Anyway.  I think I’m going take a walk.  Then work out.  Working out is good.  And then eat.  Because food is gooder.  Er, best.   XD

I’ve discovered I’m backwards- When I haven’t eaten for a long time, I get lethargic.  When I eat, I become a fart in a windstorm
Backwards but… it works!  ^_^ 

Alright.  I’m out like skinny leg jeans (I hope- I wouldn’t be caught dead in those).. 
†    INMATE    †

Wearing::  Blue/Yellow Cheerios boxers, light blue ‘I know the AMI way’ t-shirt.  (My PJs- I only wear dance clothes nowadays.  If for some RANDOM reason I don’t have dance one day, it means I’m at home in my pjs.  Good sometimes, TYPICAL AND ANNOYING at others.)
Last ate::  A piece of frozen cantaloupe & honeydew, and a piece of cinnamon roll pop-tart with peanut butter.
Feeling::  Okay.
Reading::  ‘A Haunted Omnibus’ -Laing
Nail polish::  Black creme.  Toenails::  Bright sparkly blue.  : )

 

Log in to write a note
September 16, 2007

You’re not evil. It just means you’re strong and independent and you have your own priorities. Besides, love should never _BE_ your dream. Love is like bonus points! lol

September 16, 2007

i passed up on so many relationships in high school cuz i was too focused on capoeira. of course half of them i passed up cuz i didnt realise the girl liked me, she couldnt quite get my attention away from how well i walked on my hands. power to the singles yo! i need to work out too. i need a partner to help motivate my lazy a$s.

September 16, 2007

I think it’s AWESOME that you have a “dance” ring on your ring finger. That shows how committed you are to it. Gosh, maybe I need to find a ring that has “WRITE” on it… for motivation 🙂 Good for you, for knowing what your priorities in life are (and that’s NEVER a bad thing… although I’m not practicing what I preach, but ignore that part XD)

September 16, 2007

I totally get that you are “married to dancing.” I think it’s great that you know that about yourself. You will find someone who fits in with your life style perfectly. Blessings to you!

September 16, 2007

i don’t blame you i think your dance is awsome…

September 17, 2007

Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t go after your heart’s desire, be it someone or something. Dance is your lifeblood, and any man lucky enough to be yours should understand that.

if dance is your career, i definately think you’re making the right decision by putting it first!! good luck to you! <3

September 17, 2007

Oh, I wish, too! I hate the accentuation of the butt in skinny legged jeans! By the wya, I think the dance ring on the ring finger is a very honest expression of yourself.

September 18, 2007

Hell Yes! Death to skinny jeans! That’s always aweseome when the teach seeks you out – way to kick ass!

September 22, 2007

What if you had coffee? Oh, the possibilities, babeh. xDD How’ve you been? *hug*