Christizzle Eve. (Fo’ rizzle?)

Cooking today only took FIVE hours.  Usually it takes 8-10.  Apparently my mom and I were extraordinarily efficient!
::brushes dirt off her shoulders::

Tonight is Christmas service.  Since cooking is already DONE, we get to go at the 2100 time instead of the 2300 time.  ^_^  I’m all set!
Hopefully service isn’t as interesting as two years ago though- try listening to the sermon when there are ambulances screeching outside the nearby doors and some guy being dragged in from the cold as he’s having a heart attack.  Good luck!  (But really, what a shitty Christizzle Eve!)

Friday was the dance performance at Zilker.  My hip hop dance class(es) did very well.  It wasn’t even too cold!  I felt very odd walking out for the bow with the other two teachers and having all the girls and parents cheer their asses off for us.  I felt very out of place being used to being labeled "DANCER" not "TEACHER".  o.o
I’m so used to cheering MY ass off at that particular moment… I’m sure I just walked up on stage and looked confused, LOL.

After that, James, Jeana and Kelly all came over to my house by 2230ish.  Yes, Kelly was there…  : D  As a matter of fact, Jeana and James left at 0100.  Kelly didn’t leave until 0430.  For some reason, my parents just went to sleep.  I think they realized that Kelly and I just needed time to chill and talk.  He’s not going to be here for much longer.  Actually he has only about a week… 
Then he goes to infantry training, I think, and then onto wherever the hell Marine infantry is being deployed at that particular time.
GREAT.

Kelly and I have that kind of friendship where the two of us can just sit there in silence and be completely content.
If anyone out there doesn’t have someone like that… find someone.  It’s one of the best feelings in the world. 
And that’s pretty much what we did for three hours:  sat on my living room sofa, watched tv.  We’d talk about things that needed to be said every once in a while and then he’d poke me or something. 
He’s not only a homie; he’s juggalo blood.
We’ll always have that special bond. 

OOH.  He bought me Tech N9ne’s new cd Everready for Xmas.  : D  FUCK yea!  ::dances::  ‘Come Gangsta’ rocks my socks!

Saturday morning I baked.  HOLY SHIT!  ::runs for cover:: 
But yes, I did.  I made protein infused cookies for Kelly for Christmas.  The dough was really runny when I was finished (DAMN recipe was made for someone who had some clue about what they were doing.  I hate those kind of recipes!) and so I only put a few drops on the pan.  Put them in the oven and WHOOOOOSH… big ass smooth, round white ALIEN cookies!   
I tried one and then WHOA they were awesome.  And then I made scones, but the flour was old so they taste like old scones. 
::shrugs::  I tried.

And by the way, Sheldon and I are NO MORE.  I am officially single.  YAY me! 
Thanks for all the support on that krazee entry…
We may talk every once in a blue moon but that’s it.  We hit the nail on the head yesterday and in typical egotistical male fashion he made it sound like his idea. 
::rolls eyes::
Whatever, at least it’s done with!

Anyway… I’m out like Santa  from a trailer park.  
(How wrong was that?!  Obviously I’ve been naughty this year…)     

  Merry Christmas! 

†  INMATE  †

Wearing::  dark gray/maroon athletic pants; white long sleeved t that says Beach Patrol.  Will now go shower and change and wear black and red to Xmas service!
Last ate::  Mint M&Ms.  ^_^
Feeling::  Ummm, is magickal a decent description?
Nail polish::  (Fingers): Red rubies.

Log in to write a note
December 24, 2006

Can we see pics of you in your red and black? =) Merry Christmas you! *hugs* Hope you enjoyed Cursemas!

December 24, 2006

holy crap merry christmas and eve and and and and and tell your friend kelly my prays are with him …mmm cookies of dooom

December 24, 2006

ooh…i LOVE baking!!!! well, hopefully your christmas is better than mine 🙂

December 24, 2006

You don’t die? Why, are you a Goonie?

December 26, 2006

RYN: You don’t know the movie The Goonies? Your diary says, “We don’t die!”, and the tagline in The Goonies was “Goonies never die!”