Bordering on the Philosophical.

Do you suppose a house has a heart? 

A center? 

Or would that be insinuating a house has a soul?  Then again, is that really that far-fetched?
To say that a house has a center of existence?  A consciousness?

And if it does… does that mean that it would be possible to tap into a house’s awareness?  Commune?  Talk with it? 

Hmm.  Thoughts?

†    INMATE    †

P.S.  Happy Labor Day!  My dad’s grilling chicken (The miracle food!  ::swoons::), garlic bread, carrots, broccoli and corn.  I can hardly wait…

Wearing::  Black sweat shorts, gray A-shirt. 
Feeling::  I have a headache.  I just got back from running.  Running gives me the FIERCEST headache.  My guess is I don’t breathe correctly.  I oughta figure out how to breathe while I run- apparently track didn’t do me much good.  ::prepares to do some research::
Last ate::  Honey Bunches of Oats in peanut butter.  Yes, I dip each individual flake into the jar of peanut butter.  Apparently that’s odd.  My dad watched me in disbelief for the longest time.  Hehe.  ^_^

Log in to write a note
September 3, 2007

I have no idea if a house as a soul. I believe that a house, like anyone’s belongings, sort of has someone’s energy. Like, whoever lives there gives it their energy and their “personal stamp” or something like that. Does that make sense?

September 3, 2007

I definitely believe a house has a soul and that we can communicate (not with actual words, of course). The miracle food is chicken??? hee hee I don’t think it’s odd to dunk HBofO in peanut butter, but then again, I do a lot of things that other people might term “odd.” ** giggling ** Aren’t you supposed to breathe in when you are not exerting and then breathe out with the exertion? That’s what I’ve always heard.

September 3, 2007

I believe houses can pick up the energy of the people who live there and absorb it.

September 3, 2007

I don’t think houses have souls or hearts. I think homes do, though.

September 4, 2007

The chicken and garlic bread sounds so good!!!! Makes me want some!!! We had a BBQ yesterday too…

September 4, 2007

i believe peoples strongest emotions and energies create where the house’s center is. it can be positive or negative. even enter a house that just didnt feel right? sure couldnt ahve been furnature arrangment, decor, lighting or other things but…similiar houses didnt feel so off. hmmm i dont believe a house has a soul, consciousness or that you can talk to it.

September 8, 2007

Thanks for the note. Sorry it took me so long to reply. I’ve been kind of busy…

September 10, 2007

at that much peanut butter. ugh. What might be worse is to poor the oats into the pb jar & just start spoon feeding it to yourself. ugh. And house w/ a heart? You know I’d prolly be more concerned with a house with conscious–>ex. AMNITYVILLE HORROR. Or Haunted houses. If it tells you to “Get Out”, you best be served to listen, honey. 😉 lol. How did this house topic even come up? {X}