Adjudications

Time:: 7:28 pm
Wearing:: Pink tights, black leotard, and black tank with a white dragon on it- Dez designs.  Ballet attire.  ^_^
Listening to::  Whatever’s on the tv.  I think it’s American Idol.
Last ate::  Pbj and Lemon protein bar.

I had competition last weekend and it was ballin.  My lyrical took home a platinum (first place, essentially) and my hip hop received a platinum award as well as 5th Overall out of some 40 routines.  It was absolutely crazy.  My hip hop was stuck in with a bunch of other boring ass lyricals, so it was like BOOM.  My hip hop was 5 points away from a perfect score.  HELL yea.  I didn’t make my handstand all the way across the stage but it was close.  ::Shrugs::  It’ll work.  Heh heh heh.  I was mauled trying to get out of the competition (they screwed up my lyrical award and had given me a high gold instead of a platinum- I went back with the scoresheets and they apologized and changed my award… hmph).  This group of people refused to let me leave.  It was actually pretty cool.  I don’t mind people suckin up to me LOL. 
The hardest thing about it is that I can’t let it go to my head, you know?  You are ALWAYS better than someone, but someone is ALWAYS better than you.  That’s just the way the world works, and the way I have to make sure that I understand it.  It’s quoted by Snoop Dogg.  Good man.
Alright… PZ  I’ll finish this later.

Log in to write a note
May 9, 2007

true words. You have a great humble attitude. It’s always good to soak it in & enjoy the praise & admiration, tho. You earned it & deserved it. 🙂 What’s a lyrical? Do you rap during that? pardon my ignorance. And I thought this was funny when I read what you last at: They make a pb jelly/lemon protein bar? lol, i know, i’m dumb. lol. And you totally should have ran away with the gold. 😉