Accident prone

As of now…

::thinks::

I hurt my back and my calf.  I’m ok besides that, except I’m really sore.  Not as bad now as I was yesterday.  I’d be pretty good in military boot camp, except I’d bust my own ass and get injured right away.  I don’t know anything about spacing myself and my abilities- my philosophy is that if you are willing to go and do something, you might as well go full out.

Especially in dance, yes, but in life as well.  Working out, too.  o.O  My dance instructor, once Ms. Fitness 7th in the world or something crazy like that, has a boot camp every summer.  It’s pretty heavy, especially now because she’s pregnant and she can’t work out so she takes it out hard on us.  On me.  Lol.  I’m playing- I’m hard enough on myself, no one has to even say anything to me at all to get me to work.   My new nickname is Kara the Beast.  I don’t know where it came from, except for that I was doing hinge push ups or something and I heard this hushed roar and hthen KARA THE BEAST!  And I was like WHOA WHAT? 

It was very strange.

Dance is going good for me.  A lot of opportunities should open up for me this year, and I’m really excited.  I don’t know necessarily what, yet, but I am open for anything that comes my way. 

Sheldon, the dud e I met in Las Vegas, still calls me every once in a while.  He’s really sweet.  Still feel kinda crazy for feeling for a guy that crazy ass far away though.  But whatever, not the weirdest shit I’ve done.  ^_^

I’m going to bed now.  I’m tired as hell.  Skipping the last day of boot camp tomorrow so I don’t hurt myself any more… a real depressing thing, because I was actually getting in shape.  Heh heh. 

Have you ever tried to do one handed tricep hinge push-ups?  I managed to do them… my pecs, and I’m female so this was a really weird feeling, were sore as FUCK.

Pz homiez.

-Inmate-

Log in to write a note
May 8, 2007

You are in awesome shape. I really admire your worth ethic. 😉 You have a great attitude. 🙂 Hmm, so would you ever do the long distance thing? Just curious. Or have you done it? “Beauty & The Beast. But if anyone ever calls you beast, I’ll Kill ’em” lol. Remember that from Batman? lol. You gotta show me some crazy training & work out techniques. Tho, for real it sounds like dancing is

May 8, 2007

really punishing on the body. Reminds me of the grueling nature of wrestling. I told you about the parallels. I shit you not. They are closer than most ppl would think. You are awesome, tho. Each & every entry I read just increases my awe & respect & how I view your level of awesomeness. I don’t think it can get higher & then I learn a bit more. 😉 Just amazing. 😉 You Rock… {X}