A few words I live by…

  • Those who anger you, own you.

  • He who conquers the past controls the future.    -Admiral Kane.

  • It takes a warrior to recognize one.

  • Eagles may soar, but weasels are never sucked into jet engines.  : )

  • That which doesn’t kill you gives you bragging rights!

  • Focus only on your goals- your path will be illuminated in time.

  • How all surrounding us impact us.  All the pressure around one stone can either make it crumble, or press it into a diamonds.     -InsaneNoName

Sorry if I’m not noting as much as I used to… I have no more computer at work.  : (  I feel lost and lonely without it and have nothing to do!  And this one… at home… is highly coveted by my father as well as being very sloooooooooow.

Let’s see… my hip hop solo this year is officially to the Kottonmouth Kings ‘Subnoize’ off their Koast II Koast album.  The intro (off the same album) is ‘One 2Da Two.’  It is also officially ballin- my choreography skills are blossoming.
My modern solo this year is off Cirque Du Soleil’s show ‘Kitaro’ and is to ‘The Underworld: Parade of Riches/Court Performers.’  That one’s pretty sick too.  : D I’m excited.

Alright, fuck this is short.  Umm… I’m going find some coffee or something.  I been real tired lately.

OH SHIT Before I go, I had a dance convention on Sunday… it was hardkore.  I learned Two and a half hours of choreography in an hour and fifteen (since I missed the previous day).  I never knew I could handle that much choreography at once and not look COMPLETELY stupid.

Plus, some dude recognized me, came up and asked, "Hey did you perform that Puzzle Box routine last year at competition where you were stuck in a box?"  I was like, "Hell yea!  How do you remember me!?!?" 
It was ballin’.  We made fast friends becuase he wasn’t there at the convention on Saturday either.  ^_^  Except he didn’t take the hip hop or tap classes…

The director of the convention said I was amazing but… didn’t offer me any kind of job.  Haha, damn. 
The tap class was honestly the most fun class there.  We learned steps to ‘Do Yo’ Chain Hang low, do it wobble to da floor-‘ YEA, y’all know that song… maybeh… right??? 

And Saturday night I went to watch a tap performance by a local tap company… one of the girls I used to compete against is now employed and it made me hella happy.  This is like deja vu.  Did i already write this???  Anyway, next week I’m planning on calling them up and asking to barter for tap lessons.  I can teach their hip hop classes… or choreograph some shit for ’em.  : D

Peace and health-o.  SPANA-NANA!  Do-do=do-do!

-INMATE-

Wearing::  Plaid pj pants and a pink shirt.  Ack, I’m wearing pink!?!? 
Last ate::  Two apple cinnamon waffles topped with a banana and a tablespoon boysenberry syrup.  Then a pear and a Reece’s peanut butter cup!!!!  Now… coffee… Mmm.
Feeling::  Umm… Loopy.  I’m going to go wander around the kitchen laughing here in a sec.  I feel it in my blood… as well as COFFEEEEE.  Ooh, I saved some protein milk from last night… I can make a cappacino outta dat!!
Nail polish of the week::  Black ice.   Toenail polish of the week::  Magenta glitter shit.

Log in to write a note

RYN: Thank you : ) Some people are dicks about who gets to be a “real” fan of any given singer/actor/group, etc. Since you like ICP, you might also be interested in LMF. They sing in Cantonese, so the subject of any individual song is up in the air, but their energy is fantastic.

November 3, 2006

Eagles may soar, but weasels are never sucked into jet engines. : ) That which doesn’t kill you gives you bragging rights! those are cuteeee ^.^ and i love dark lotus

November 3, 2006

LOOOOOOOOOPYYYY. xD

November 4, 2006

i used to take modern-i friggin loved it, my tummy was rock solid. however, hip hop would be pretty crazy too my lady. hope you have fun with it!! you sound pretty skilled! good luck w/ the dance. xx.

Im only goin for about a week for a holiday so ill find a babysitter for my baby 🙂 most likely my parents

November 7, 2006

Good quotes. And I still like reading your little endings:wearing,feeling,last ate. All very good. LoL. And Nail Polish…. But here is a quote for you. “The Earth is the insane asylum for the Universe” Harvard Man.