1st update.

So, hey!  Blessings.

Right now I’m living out of my boyfriend (Kelly)’s parents house.  A week ago I had three sets of house keys and bounced from place to place.  With the help of my brother, Kelly, and some friends I had finally realized that my house was not a healthy environment.  As a matter of fact it reeked of abuse. 

One day (two weeks ago now-seems like yesterday still), I packed up all my shit and left my parents.  It was one of the longest and hardest days of my life.
I got back from work at 10am that day with Kelly’s strength behind me.  I handed my parents my letter of resignation from the house and slowly started packing.  I was depressed but I had no IDEA what I was about to go through. 
My parents kicked Kells out of the house (to the day he’s not allowed back in their house).  My mom cornered me in my bedroom, towering over me screaming and crying with verbal abuse until I was no longer cognizant.  Once she left for work and I was able to walk again, I saw my Dad had Kelly out in the driveway.  Both were upset.

Eventually my Dad came in for his hits at me.  Kelly was standing 3 yards away at the door but my Dad had locked him out.  I could see Kelly past my Dad’s shoulder but Kells couldn’t see nor get in. 
I have never been so terrified in my life.

My best friend drove into town to help me pack up my stuff since Kelly couldn’t come in.  She does not/did not threaten my parents.  I was so petrified to pass by my Dad. 

Eventually I got out of the house that day. 
I had recently bought my car… it had broken down immediately and I’d just gotten it back in running condition.  With it being in running condition, I knew it was time to leave.

I’ll continue at a later date.

Peace and health.

-INMATE-

Log in to write a note
September 22, 2009

I KNEW YOU’D BE BACK!!! coz I know you cant resist my entries of bullsh*t *lol* I would’ve sorted out your ol’man for ya 😉 worst I would’ve got is a 1 way trip back to NZ. No-1 messes with a 6’4″ plus guy when they can barely understand him through his funny accent *LOL*

March 4, 2010

oh man!! I hope things are go better!!