The Music

An introduction, soft and delicate.

The flutes trill,

the bells ring,

each instrument in harmony.

Almost a lullaby,

sweet and gentle,

until the crescendo.

Loud, fortissimo.

Trumpets sounding into the distance.

Roaring in my ears,

filling me with gratitude as

the notes pound in my head.

 

I now understand the meaning.

 

I want the orchestra to stop,

no more of this confusion.

 

It will not simply discontinue.

 

It still plays softly in my head,

almost haunting me.

The bells still ringing,

the flutes still trilling in harmony,

I hear it everywhere I go as

I continue my hope that this music will

eventually diminish into nothing.

But for now,

I must listen carefully

to this composition.

Log in to write a note

hey there! loved ur poem i think it’s really good! I really like your diary especially your background with the stars twinkling. How did you do that?