Pretty Words…

your pretty words recurred

as the needle remained trapped in the groove

playing your rancid tune

accompanying those pretty words.

my ears were deaf to the illicit harmony.

all i heard was the text.

i was mystified.

i played Russian roulette

with more than one bullet,

i yearned for one to strike.

those pretty words

penetrated and molested my mind

held me in this indigo vertigo,

this limbo of unpleasant spectacles

dancing before my tinted eyes.

you seem to have this method

used on others

tested on me.

it worked.

God, it worked.

and damn it, it worked.

Did work.

It’s broken now, thank God again.

I’m just glad i didn’t lay it all out.

you like to keep your "options open"

thank you for discarding me

i would not want this for the life of me.

leave me deserted.

just do not fuck around with others like you did me.

not nice.

the worst.

the one who pretends to be nice.

when something better comes along,

the fuck with those pretty words you gave her.

use them on the other.

touch her like the one you abandoned.

it worked once, why not again?

the needle stuck in the same groove.

i now walk alone at twilight’s doom.

thanking myself for keeping my head

and not losing my mind

in yet another catalyst of lies.

you asshole.

Log in to write a note