Life Update

I know it has been a few days since my list thing…which probably means I won’t finish it…or it’s going to take some time to get it done. I thought, that since it’s 2:30 am and I have to be up at 6:30…and I’m still awake, I should update this thing to maybe help me fall asleep?

Anyway, Thanksgiving was nice. I went to Peterborough to Krys’. That was nice. She worked every evening but we still got to see each other in the mornings and after work. It wasn’t bad because I had homework to get done so the time alone helped me with that. For the ‘big’ dinner, we had ham, mashed potatoes, corn, broccoli and pumpkin pie. It was all really good- I think one of the best meals I’ve had since moving to Ottawa. I think I’m gonna have to start making more complex meals again- just to satisfy my insatiable hunger and desire for food lol. We also went to a pumpkin patch with David and Dani. We went through some corn mazes, rode a ride to the actual pumpkin patch, picked a pumpkin to carve, fed some goats, watched a pumpkin cannon fire, and avoided the haunted barn b/c Krys is too scared lol. I came back on Monday and have not been sleeping since! YAY!

I still don’t have my teaching placement yet. Apparently there are about 100 of us who don’t know…hopefully that comes out soon since we start our placement on Nov 1. I would also like to know where I am going and what grades and such since that would help me now as I try to create lesson plans and get ideas for assignments and such. Oh well. I’m not stressing or anything. It would just be nice to know it all.

Ughhh I just have so much on my mind that I don’t even want to type it all out. Maybe someday I will!

Log in to write a note
October 16, 2010