Day 2 What to expect

Ok I have not had a Cig since Monday at 4 pm so that means I have been smoke free for  55 hrs.. That  55hrs Has been   interesting .. 

THis is what I can expect as I go thru Withdraw… with my response to it in  (  )

 Feeling Irritable or Nervous ..( no more then Normal )

Trouble sleeping  ( welcome to my life lol  )

Feeling Tired  ( I am queen of the 30 min naps  )

Cough,dry throat  ( not really )

Dizziness (not really )

Trouble Concentrating  ( somewhat but I am kinda dingy anyway )

Wanting to put something in my mouth  (  I am soooo NOT gunna go there  )

Constipation (TMI  to even touch this one  )

 

 

How MY  Healthy should Improve as I dont smoke  at least the milestones I have met …

After 20 min :

Blood pressure decreases, pulse rate drops , Body tem Increases in hands and feet  ( I hope thats true  cause i frezze my ass off at hockey games )

 

After 8 Hrs  : 

Carbon Monoxide Level in blood drops to normal , oxygen level in blood increases to normal

 

After 24 hrs : 

 Chance of a heart attack decreases

After 48 hrs :

Nerve endings start regrowing  , sense of smell and taste improve

 

Todays Deposit  $ 5.00

Balance  $ 10.00 

 

Ok .. so my only issue really has been with the active job i do I cant find a place to stick my patch where it really really sticks .. SO i went and bought some first aid tape to tape it in place .. will try that tommorow  wish me luck 

Log in to write a note
January 10, 2008

You’re doing great! Hang in there girl!

January 10, 2008

Good Job M, ….Although am I the only guy throw up when he quit? Whatdaf/uck!

January 3, 2009

My daughter was born on this day