Sweet

Saturday, I went to the Hockey game with my parents. They kicked butt!! It was awesome!! Muskies scored 8 in the first 17-18 minutes of the game, and won 10-1. I didn’t think Lincoln was that bad of a team from what I remember… they were probably just way off on their game. I don’t know, but it was freakin’ fantastic. Adam was the ref, and had texted me a couple days before to see if I was going to the game, ’cause he was going to ref that night. Was good to see him again. He’s been texting me a bit lately… it’s pretty sweet.

Things are going well… works going good. I actually don’t mind much going anymore. Pay day is tomorrow, and I still have a couple hundred left from last check… so that’s awesome. I’m sending my final car payment in tomorrow when we get paid. SWEET!!!!

Saturday after the game I went over to Nate’s house and watched “The Marine” with him and his girlfriend, Megan. It was the dumbest movie I’ve ever seen. Although, it was quite entertaining at parts.. I wouldn’t recommend EVER seeing that. The only thing it has going for them is how hot the lead person is (John Cena or however ya spell that).

Xerxes is doing good. He’s a little butthole at times… but he’s sooooo adorable. He’s been good with the potty training business, but has a few accidents here and there. Other than that, he’s been amazing. He tries playing with the cats, and they just bat him around with their paws… and he thinks they are playing, so he continues to go after them. I don’t want to see them hurt him, but I think that’s what it’ll take for him to get the clue that they don’t want to play with him. Who knows… maybe someday they’ll get along. Hopefully.

Anyways, that’s all for now. I have to get ready for work!!

Alissa

Log in to write a note