Somebody…….

I’ve been talking to this guy for awhile now… everytime my phone goes off and it’s him my heart speeds up and I get excited… the only problem? It won’t work… and it’s nothing to do with my end of the deal… I don’t think he feels the same about me. Which is fine… just sucks. I keep trying to push the feelings away and try not to hang on his every word… but it’s hard. He makes me feel things I haven’t felt since Poulas… and for those of you who have read this the past upteen years would know that that means something… but, it doesn’t matter because it won’t happen… and the sooner I realize that the sooner I can move on. I haven’t said anything to anyone about these feelings… well, except to my friend Cole, but she isn’t going to say anything to anyone… and maybe that’s just so I don’t make a fool of myself by admitting them… Who knows. I know I’m not about to tell him… which I know everyone is going to tell me to just be honest with him about it… but even if I was honest about them it wouldn’t change anything. So, what good would it do to share them? If I knew it would change anything I would say something… but it’s not… so, the best I can do is get everyones opinion on here I guess. So, what do you do when you have feelings for someone and no matter how well you get it across to them it doesn’t matter one bit?? And the guy isn’t a jerk or like any guy I’ve ever been attracted to? (which are usually jerks and bums). Quite the opposite. So, what to do??

Alissa

Log in to write a note
December 18, 2008

Holy crud!! I just saw dead poets society on your interest!! That movie changed the way I try to view life, from a different perspective.