Side effects (or is it affects?) kicking in

So, I took my horse pill for the night. And I took my 2 teaspoons of cough medicine… I should be set. The damn side effects suck ass!! UGH… whatever… 9 more days…. 9 more days.

I went and had dinner with Amy, Paul and Ike. It was fun. I love Amy to death. She totally told me I could never move away from her… not that I plan to at the moment, but someday I want to get out of this crap hole called Iowa. BLAH.

Went to Red Robin. GREAT burgers there my friend… super.

I have a headache.

I need a hair cut. It’s getting ratty. I am trying to grow it out but it never seems to be growing until I straighten it. Freakin’ afro (just kidding)… I hate curly hair.

So, Hockey games tomorrow baby!! YAY… And the next day too. Uber excited.

I’m on my last leg where work is concerned. I’m tired. I’m burnt out… lol… even with a 5 day break… ain’t that just super?

I am going to bed super early tonight. I have a thing with saying super today.. YAY for super…

Nobody is online to chat that I can tell. Super sad.

I got a nice card from my mom… that was kind of unexpected… this is what she wrote…

Alissa- thank you for being helpful the week of dad/grandpa’s funeral. We appreciate you. Thanks for thinking of chicken from BD’s and then going to get it. And a special thanks for going to get everybody in Omaha and then taking Nathan back. It eased the burden and you helped make the whole experience more bearable. Can’t wait to play uno-attack with everyone. Love mom and dad.

How super cool is that? They really do love me…. and I’ve doubted for so long… just kidding.

Someone needs to call… I’m lonely and bored… lol…

Otay… I’m getting off this thing now… I HATE TAKING PILLS…. BLAST!

Alissa

Log in to write a note
February 8, 2008

what a cool note from your mom! and hey, remember that at least iowa has the iowa cubs!