More on subject……

Can’t a person be curious?? It’s not like I sit and ponder this 24/7. But doesn’t anybody think about this stuff?? Like the Hooker question… I think of random things like that… and that’s just me. I’m curious to know these things. Maybe I’m crazy… and that’s ok with me… because it’s me. I think alot… is that so bad? I know sometimes it can be bad… and that’s when I try doing something else… it’s just like the time I asked my mom if the antichrist knows he’s the antichrist or does he just wake up one day and realize he’s the antichrist?? Like obviously he has to be born and grow up and what not… so, as a child does he know? Don’t ya’ll just wonder about this kind of crap??? It’s intriguing to me… and someday, I will know the answers to these questions… it’s just the not knowing that drives me mad sometimes. Granted, how I am going to die doesn’t help me any… but, I’m curious to know. Like I said, if I’m suppose to die in a car accident, I’m suppose to die in a car accident. Knowing that isn’t going to keep me from driving a car or getting into a car without somebody else. If it’s my time, it’s my time. I’m comfortable enough knowing where I’m going and if I died today that would be fine with me (not that I have a choice in the matter… and no I’m not suicidal or depressed or anything like that). Maybe I am a bit morbid… who cares. It’s different for everyone… and obviously I’m way different than everyone… and that’s ok.

Alissa

Log in to write a note
September 28, 2008

Nah, we should never stop questioning things. However abstract or weird. You don’t stand a chance of finding answers if you don’t ask the question in the first place.

September 28, 2008

That made my head hurt, with that said, you’re just like me.

September 28, 2008

Always, it’s important to ask questions and seek out truth. Even to hypothetical questions. Be careful how ever, be sure not to go seeking answeres to questions you shouldn’t have asked in the first place.

September 29, 2008

Curiosity is a wonderful thing. I love learning new things and alot of the things I’ve learned in the past 10 years I will probably never need, but curiosity drove me to learn it. The death question is really interesting and what gets really screwy is when I get glimpses of the future through dreams and deja vu. It drives me crazy sometimes.