Goodbye Goodbye walk away it’s time to say Goodbye

Poulas and AJ left this morning. It was hard once again to say bye to Poulas. He made the comment again last night that he didn’t want to go back there… UGH… it’s frustrating to hear that from him everytime he leaves here. He’s miserable and he won’t walk away from his brother. It was nice having him here and I’m glad he came.

The funeral went well. It was rather cold, but, it went without difficulty. We didn’t go to the gravesite after the service because of the bitter cold, but, we drove by later to have a look the next day. It’s weird without him. My grandma is doing ok. I think she wanted time alone yesterday, so we let her have it. My uncle is being rather smothering to her and she just wants him to go away.

It will be my first day back to work in like 5 days. Interestingly enough I am looking forward to it a bit. I’m not as stressed as I was the past few days, so it will help being back to a routine of some sorts. I wish Poulas could stay here forever, even though I know it won’t happen.

It was nice having someone to wake up to in the morning… there was never any doubt where he was going to sleep while here. I miss having that.

Anyways, let’s see… not a whole lot else to write about. Things have been crazy around here the last week. I miss my grandpa. ๐Ÿ™

Alissa

Log in to write a note
January 31, 2008

Glad to hear you are “ok”