Good news

I know it’s been a long time since I have update. Alot of changes are coming my way- good changes. But I am still having a bit of anxiety about it. Crazy. I know.

First, went on a cruise to Grand Turk Island January 20-26th. FUN TIME… went with my parents and my brother. Even though it was a blast I probably wouldn’t do it again. Something to do once for me I guess. There were just too many people and it was too crazy for my liking. Too much to do and too little time. Didn’t want to miss anything, so instead of being completely relaxing it was a total rush rush rush time. But, I have to say despite that, it was awesome.

Second, I’m finally going to be able to work only ONE job. YAY. I found out on the 5th and gave my notice to the hospital on the 6th. I will work at Dr. Wadzinski’s full time now. My last ay at the hospital will be Tuesay the 17th. I will be working Monday- Thursday 8a-5p, and Friay 8a-3p. With one traveling day (3 hours round trip driving). No weekends. No holidays. I make more there and he pays 100% health insurance. SWEET!!! So I’m excited!!

Third I am going to South Carolina on the 18th and heading back to Iowa on the 24th. That gives me 2 full days to get caught back up on transcription before starting the other part of my job. I’m soooo excited!! I haven’t been there in probably a year. I miss it. Alot. Maybe someday I will move back there. Who knows.

So, I’ve just been busy with work and trying to get things in order. Xerxes is good. Bought him a new shirt. It’s cool. Looks like he’s going to the beach and he LOVES it… don’t let anyone else tell you otherwise.

Snow has finally melted quite a bit. Not totally gone but I have green grass. Haha. It’s been awhile sinve I have seen grass. Our weather is very odd here lately. I hate it. I know a week or so ago we were warmer than in South Carolina. How does that happen??

Well ya’ll… time for bed. Night!!

Alissa

Log in to write a note