For Merconner

Figured this would be easier to answer you questions rather than making a note of it.

I have decorated… not finished, but it’s a work in progress.

My living room is a red color (it’s called Geranium). I like the beach and I like flip flops… so it’s my beach room. I have some sweet flip flop border up… you can find them online, but I’m not exactly sure the addres… I can find it if you would like to see it.. it’s awesome… I have a few photo frames that have beach stuff on them. I have 2 couches and 2 chairs… they are all blue… lol…

My spare bedroom I turned into an office… since I am obsessed with the Pittsburgh Penguins, it is going to be my Penguin room… I painted the walls the tan color on the Penguins logo and my dad draws really good so he is going to draw a huge logo of the Penguins on the wall and paint it in and stuff. I bought a desk and a book case and this other little cabinet thing at Walmart that is black and that’s where that is. I own a ton of books, so I have another book shelf in there and I am waiting on my Uncle to bring me another book shelf that I guess is huge and hopefully I will be able to have all my books out of boxes. I don’t know why, but I can’t seem to get rid of books. I read them multiple times and I love them everytime I read them. So, I guess it wasn’t such a waste of money. I have a ton of CDs that I have in that room too on a book shelf type thing. It looks really really cool. I have my ab lounge in that room too. OH, I bought a couple Hockey pictures on Ebay- 1 is of Sidney Crosby and Evgeni Malkin. 1 is of Mario Lemieux. And the other one is of the entire Penguins team wearing their blue jerseys from the Winter Classic game they played outside. I LOVE LOVE LOVE them…. I bought frames for them that are color coordinated with the room. I am soooo excited to get them hung. I just haven’t had time to do it yet.

My kitchen is a light blue with white cabinets and stuff. That is the same as it was when I moved in… I didn’t touch that room. My dining room is boring white and I got a glass table from my friend Amy. With 4 chairs… it looks really cute!! 🙂 My bedroom is a light turquoiseish color… I think they call it like Fairytale something or other. It’s really really nice. How did I get that color? I was walking in Target one day and was looking at bathroom stuff, and I came across these really really cute Penguin stuff… so I bought it. I think if you went to Target you could probably find it… anyways… the towels are a light turquoise color and there’s a stripe on the towel that is a darker color of it… my bedroom is the lighter color and my bathroom is the darker color of it. I LOVE the colors. Turned out really well. And of course, the bathroom is done in the Penguin stuff… it’s awesome!! My closet is a huge walk in that is in the same room as the bathroom… really hard to explain…. I am probably going to get like a beaded curtain to put up to separate the two rooms a bit. I have a little laundry area right off the kitchen… still waiting on that washer and dryer though… so I don’t really go back there much. I have a decent size fences in back yard. I have a chihuahua so it’s plenty room for him. I have a detached garage that I haven’t really had to use yet, and it needs a new roof, but, it will be nice to have during the winter when it freakin’ SNOWS!! YUCK!!

I love my little house. The outside is completely sided. I think I did pretty well for myself. It makes me happy at least. Even though I am broke now.

My dog managed to find a paintball in the yard tonight… I don’t know where it came from, but I’m a bit pissed. So I was freaking out.. called the vet and he said he’d be fine. But it still has me a bit worried. He’s not acting weird or anything… but just scares me.

Anyways, can you imagine me having put all that in a note on your diary? Would have taken me a year and a day to do it. 🙂 Enjoy your entry dedicated to you!! LOL!!

Alissa

Log in to write a note
June 8, 2008

An entry devoted to one of my questions, I’m honored. Yuor house sounds very homey. And aren’t paintballs biodegradable(s?)? How about a grass rug for your living room? Tiki-bar? Have fun finishing the decorating. Merick