Day 8 (very sad day)

So, I woke up at 8:30a to take my brother to the airport (it’s a 3 hour roundtrip). After dropping my brother off at the airport I called my dentist back home and made an appointment. It’s at 3p today. My teeth are KILLING me… so, we shall see what happens. I absolutely do NOT look forward to this visit. I hate going to the dentist.

Then, I got a phone call from Loo Loo. Last week she mentioned something about Dan-O getting a job offer from his uncle in Colorado… but from what I understood from Loo Loo was that she really didn’t want to move away from her family and they were going to try and stay here. I got the call today that she got offered a job in Denver… so, they are more than likely leaving on Nov 7. UGH. I don’t want them to go. But, like I told Loo Loo… they need to do what they need to do so they don’t wind up living in a cardboard box (not that I’d let that happen in the first place). So, I tried to encourage her rather than make her feel bad for leaving me. I hope it worked. It’s only 8 hrs away… so, we could visit whenever, and I know she’s way tight with her family so she will be back here to visit as much as she can too. So, it won’t be that bad I don’t think. They are going to make their decision sometime this week I guess. 🙁

I still haven’t smoked!!

I’m sad.

Alissa

Log in to write a note