Awesome!!

A song called “Settlin'” by Sugarland…. greatest song!! Also… don’t settle for friends who aren’t the best for you!! This song isn’t necessarily all about a boy… relates to friends just the same!! Pretty sweet!!

15 minutes left to throw me together

For mister right now, not mister forever

Don’t know why I even try when I know how it ends

Lookin’ like another maybe we could be friends

I’ve been leavin’ it up to fate

It’s my life so it’s mine to make

I ain’t settlin’ just gettin’ by

I’ve had enough so so for the rest of my life

Tired of shootin’ too low so raise the bar high.

So, I’m just not waiting up this time

I ain’t settlin’ for anything less than everything.

With some good red wine and my brand new shoes

Gonna dance a blue streak around my livin’ room

Take a chance on love and try how it feels

With my heart wide open now you know I will

Find what it means to be the girl

Change her mind and change her world

I ain’t settlin’ just gettin’ by

I’ve had enough so so for the rest of my life

Tired of shootin’ too low so raise the bar high.

So, I’m just not waiting up this time

I ain’t settlin’ for anything less than everything.

I ain’t settlin’ just gettin’ by

I’ve had enough so so for the rest of my life

Tired of shootin’ too low so raise the bar high.

I’m just not waiting up this time

I ain’t settlin’ just gettin’ by

I’ve had enough so so for the rest of my life

Tired of shootin’ too low so raise the bar high.

I ain’t settlin’ no, no, no, no, no, no….

So raise the bar high.

Log in to write a note