four

Degraded all the things you’ve got
You insignificant lot
I may not be good enough
But nooks of my chambers lie there gold
Majority of space dark are rain clouds
But I’ve my sunny side you know
Then again why should I want to feel good about me?
Merman under sea
Yet I’ll come up to surface
For air and be just a man
Man with satisfaction
Writing what felt and came
Though may or may not
Releasing some loads with this
Wasting paper and graphite
Shut your mouth
I’m here, it’s my turn
Determined not to live a good life but a great one!

Let change be there
For I don’t want to be here
Where it makes me sad
Until I become mad
14 years not seeing you
With on & off calm
Even if there’s no contact
Doesn’t mean I don’t love you
Like curry gone cold
But it still taste the same
So if my feeling for you is sleeping
It means not that I don’t care
Because you’re my beginning

With just the first sight
I’m all melted from deep within
But this feeling will subside
‘Cause I know we can’t be together
Not even for a minute
Let alone forever

At times when look at you
I wonder if you could be my ‘some one’
‘Some one’ to comfort me
When all the things get ugly
Take away all my sadness
And toss them into the sea

When I’m by myself
There’s only you I can find
Deep inside this freaking mind
With you I’ll count the stars
Don’t want to go anywhere
I like to be closer, never a step far

I’d run my fingers through your hair
Sit in front of you and revere your eyes
I adore your laugh and care for your smile
You’d show me how easy it is to be happy
To get pleasure from my dull life
But only if you knew me

Straight from the heart I say
Our friendship should restart today
Only if you could look in to my eyes
The wish is there; there it lies

Since the first mail I got
You are there, can forget you not
Here you are, there you are
You are so near, never that far

Pardon me if I wasn’t nice to you
And tell me what to do
To get you back
On this harmony track

About me what you want to know
Ask questions so I can tell
Surely I’m not John Doe
Unasked stuff I handle not well

Last what I want to say
I need ‘sugar’ right away
Or ‘honey’ will do fine
Give me your hand O’ friend of mine

Log in to write a note

I read this, and then I went to your previous post and read it and thought “I’ve read this before”. And then I saw that’s I’d noted you. Smart. Very smart. You’re a great poet. I write poems, but I’m always too ashamed of them to post. Or too lazy.

Thanks for which comment? But you’re welcome.

Well, if we want have a conversation on this site we have 2 options. We can either invade the forum boards and claim a new thread and talk there, or I can post an entry, and just successively post notes in reply to each other on that one entry. What do you suggest? And thank you for attempting to read my entries. I’m sad to say they are pretty boring. 🙂

Why don’t I just set up an entry, and we can post back and forth on there. It’ll probably be the easiest solution. And, read whatever you want. I was just warning you about the possibly very poor content.

Yay! So the entry’s all set up. If you want to talk to me just go to my diary. Its the newest entry.

awww.. thanks. I’m glad I’m needed. Sometimes I wonder. Though today I’m ok. And I most certainly will be your friend.