Wednesday, September 11, 2024

Yesterday I went into town with my husband…another early morning, haha, ughh.  The best thing about those little rides into town on the pontoon – the sunrises are so amazing.

I was just checking the house cameras because the backyard camera came back up – my roommate unplugged it while I was gone because she said she needed the privacy…I need to know if my cat is still in the house or not, but that’s just the point I’m making.  So I see her last night on the camera with the litter box outside and her flashlight out looking around the backyard.  I knew she was looking for my cat…because she didn’t change the litter or anything.  She didn’t have her before going back to bed.  I didn’t say anything to her, but immediately started crying and freaking out that my cat was gone.  I’ve said it so many times, she’s not an outdoor cat.  I don’t know what I would do without her.  I was just waiiiiting for her to tell me…but she didn’t until late last night when she said she was freaking out and that my cat must have gotten out when she had her friends boys go let her dog out.  I don’t think that’s really how it all happened because my cat wouldn’t even be out with those boys around the house.  She’s not social enough.  Anyway, she said to me she was freaking out, walked the neighborhood for 3 hours looking for her and then came back and she was sprawled out in the yard at 8:00.  I burst into tears, my husband sat with me trying to make me feel better for hours, but she is safely back in the house now.

I had my massage with Val at 9.  She’s also amazing. I was trying so hard to relax during it though but all I could think about was my cat.  Something I really want to learn more about is craniofacial massage.  I think it would be something really nice to add into my routine at the salon.  I also need to remember to look up that class in…I think it’s Washington.  She’s doing like scalp therapies and a bunch of really cool things with essential oils and steamers.  It’s a couple thousand dollars for the class and experience, but then I would need the washing station, too…but would be such a good investment and something that you don’t see or have access to very many places.

I had a catchup meeting with my friend Jamie – I used to VA with her a couple years ago.  It was a really nice talk about all the things that have been going on with us in life…and then we talked about a little work that she asked if I wanted to start doing.  I love VA work…I loved working with her so that makes me really excited.  Before I chose Art in college, I was going to school for graphic design.  Sometimes, I think I should have done that because I love it so much, but I also really love doing hair.  This way, I get to do a little of that in my VA work and then in the salon full-time.  It all works out.  Working with Jamie I learned SO much, too.  She would buy the classes and then I would take them so that I knew how things worked in developing a website, landing pages, code, etc.  So I’m really thankful to her for giving me all of that experience because it’s really help me in my own business, too.

My husband and I sat out and watched the sunset.  The debate was last night so we got a bottle of wine and sat down and watched that.  I don’t want to get into politics here, I’ll save that for a private entry.  But maaaaan…I’m really worried about the way things are going currently.  We went to bed after that, around 11.

My husband left early for work this morning. I decided to stay at the chalet because I need to get everything packed and cleaned up here.  We leave in the morning around 2-3…and I’m not ready.  I’m so sad about it.  It’s such a weird feeling knowing that tomorrow, I’ll be walking back into my house without my husband…in a completely different country…and a completely different routine to go back to.  I hate leaving, I hate saying goodbye.  I can honestly say it just feels like home here.  That may be because I’ve been here for almost 5 years…but I lived in SF for 4 years and it just didn’t feel like this.  It never felt like home to me.

It’s also my mother-in-laws birthday today.  She’s 69!  Once my husband gets off work we will pack up all of our stuff here, go back to their house and pick up my in-laws to take them out to dinner.  I’m not sure where we will go, hopefully Quai de Brasseur.  We will “sleep” there tonight since we have to leave so early for the airport.  I need to remember to try and change my flight later today…I really don’t want a 5 hour layover when I could catch an earlier flight…that layover is tight at 45 minutes, but it’s usually the one we take.  Then I could get to town much earlier and get resettled…because I start early Friday with a hair appointment, then Saturday a big wedding, Sunday is Chile Fest with my sisters…and then I start the week with giving class at the school Monday and Tuesday…then hair appointments the rest of the week.  It’s going to be so so busy.  Maybe I need that so I don’t have too much time to think.

I’m going to get started on folding and packing and cleaning…I imagine I’ll be back later depending on how long it takes me.

Log in to write a note