Temp Bedroom Reno : June – September 2024

I’m starting this thread/entry so that I don’t get behind…and it’s not completely finished, probably won’t be before we move, but I would like to keep a record of all of the spaces I’ve created and felt at home in.  Aside from my husband not sharing this space with me as much as I’d like him to, it’s working for now, until immigration is all figured out and we can live together again.

Started with basically a blank slate…and really ugly baby blue walls.  It’s a VERY small bedroom with a teeny, tiny closet behind the door. So, the following pictures are just a little of the creative process.

To note: the wall art is temporary until I can find or create something I love.  Just need to make it a priority to make the time, hah!

Where we began…

 

My ideas for the room – I LOVE this 3D Room Design app!

After painting…

    

I decided I was really overdue for some new bedding…and needed more storage options for my clothes since the closet is basically worthless.  I got a furniture set on Wayfair…I have since these pictures bought a new taller dresser…I think it’s called a gentleman’s wardrobe to put where the nightstand is currently in these pictures.  I needed more space for my clothes and other items…and the nightstand was just too small.  I also wanted to have the full bedroom set to match so that when we do move out, my husband has his nightstand and I have mine…even though it doesn’t fit into this current bedroom layout.

So, adding new bedding (from Target) and the furniture set I bought from Wayfair – it cozied it up SO MUCH!

  

And then I bought a headboard and bed risers – who doesn’t love a TALL bed?!  I’ve tried so hard to get into the platform bed craze…but I just can’t do it.  I need to be up high!  And the headboard…because I needed something to catch my pillows from falling all of the time!! (And here’s the updated pictures with the taller dresser, which BARELY fit…it’s squeezed in there so tight, haha!

Like I mentioned earlier…I really want to create a piece of textural art for the wall next to my bed…and probably change out my throw blanket for the season, but that’s where I’m at so far!

xx

Log in to write a note
September 5, 2024

Wow, you have a great sense of style – I love it! I never did have a knack for homemaking haha!

September 7, 2024

@jubaliee Thank you!  It’s one of my passions, for sure!  I just like to surround myself with things I love…that’s all you have to do anyway!