Just thinking out loud

I think we are just about done with our Christmas shopping. I have most of the wrapping done but do have a few things I may get wrapped today. We still have to buy for the two names we drew in my family but at least we already know what we are getting them. We didn’t draw names with Jose’s family because one of his sisters always messes that up. She will agree to draw names with us and then not come on Christmas eve. So, two people are left without a gift to open. Last year she had my MIL’s name so my other SIL and I went out on Christmas Eve and got her something so she would have a gift. So, this year I told Jose’ I am just going to buy for MIL and FIL and the nieces and nephews and not for the SILs or the BILs. We have already bought those gifts. My SIL did remind me, though, not to forget to buy for her two stepsons who 1. don’t even come on Christmas Eve and 2. we’ve only met one time and that was five years ago. But, I’m sure I will find something for them so I won’t piss her off.

I do still need to buy a few teacher’s gifts but those aren’t hard or expensive. I have the gift for my daycare child and something for Kinley to take for their class party. I’ve bought my best friend’s ornament and will mail it to her since we won’t see each other this year.

For the kids this is what I have…

Stephen: PSP with one game for Christmas morning. Wrapped under the tree is the assessory set that comes with adapters and case for the PSP, chocolate brown 250 count sheets, a handheld Sudoku game, Deal or No Deal game, boxer briefs and a $100.00 gift card from Aeropostale.

Kaylyn: Cell phone Christmas morning. Wrapped under the tree is a pink digital camera, $100.00 gift card from Aeropostale, panties and socks and a label maker/printer. I still need to get her a new hair straightener and maybe one more small thing so she will have the same number of gifts as Stephen.

Kinley: The doll that grows for Christmas morning. Wrapped is an ATM bank that sorts and counts change, some little fuzzy ball thing that responds to her demands (she saw this in the ABC catalog and wanted it), a book that you put coins in and when you fill the book up it holds $25.00, Lil Fluff Factory and panties.

Landon: Gameboy Advance SP w/Winnie the Pooh game for Christmas morning. Wrapped is Lucky Ducks game, same fuzzy ball thing as Kinley’s, Crash Bandicoot game for Gameboy, boxing gloves and bag. We are getting him something Thomas and will be done with him.

Jose’: I made him a calendar at Snapfish with the kids pictures and it turned out even nicer than I thought it would. I cannot wait for him to see this…it will be from the kids. I have been saving money to get him a PlayStation 2. Stephen use to have one but it does not work now. He has a lot of games and several controllers so I will just get him the basic game with one controller. Kaylyn said she wanted to help buy it and gave me $40.00 of her babysitting money :-)…she’s a good kid. So, it will be from both of us.

Okay, I guess I’ve rambled on long enough. I just wanted to get that all written down so I would have a clear picture of what else needed to be done. It feels SO good to be almost done and it’s only the 3rd of December…real good.

Log in to write a note
December 3, 2006

I still need to get some things for the kids and Xak. (And my dad.. if he’d ever tell me what he wants.. altho he can buy whatever he wants. LOL) I remember being done this time last year.. and all I had to do was wrap. this year.. *sigh* i’m so unorganized. bah. i’m glad you’re almost done.

December 3, 2006

Sounds good to me =o) I want to get Jamie a PS2 as well, he has a PS1 but that’s sooo lame now that there are all these PS2 and PS3 coming out with better games! hehe! He still enjoys it tho but I want to upgrade him! lol

December 4, 2006

Argh, my dad’s wife is the same exact way about her kids. Making sure that they get included on everything even though they don’t come to the family events. Makes no sense to me and royaly ticks the family off. Oh well. Sounds like the kids are making out like bandits! Christmas morning will be fun at your house. I am sure there will be lots of excitement from them!