Old Jeans.

So the whole "new diary, new me" thing didn’t really work out. The new diary felt like…new jeans? Refreshing, but you miss the way the old ones moved. I won’t even bother re-posting entries because they weren’t worth reading. So here I am. Updating for the first time in a year….or something like that. I have a new job, some new friends, lost some old ones, and I’ve gained a couple pounds I am now trying desperately to lose. There’s so much, I hardly know where to begin. I think this entry may be heavily loaded with pictures. It’s bound to be a good one.

First of all, my job. I work at the biggest and best theater in the city. I’m a ticket sales rep. and I sit in a comfy chair in an air conditioned space, at a marble desk. My manager works around -my- schedule, so there is never a conflict. It’s awesome. The pay is a little lacking, but whatever. What happened to my other job you ask? Well, previous to this beautiful job, I was working for the enemy–otherwise known as Lord and Taylor. I should have known that nothing good would come of it. I never dressed up to their standards and I was always belittled by the customers. Retail sucks. Lord and Taylor is worse. Anyway, they accused me of stealing $20 from them and long story short….I picked up my last paycheck and didn’t answer their phone calls. Who steals $20?? It’s the new five dollar bill, for fuck’s sake. Especially since I was getting overtime and holiday pay, there would be no reason to steal -twenty- stupid dollars.*sigh* Well, at least quitting there gave me the courage to go out and find a job that looks better on my resume and will open -many- doors. I won in the end. Someday, when I’m rich and famous, I’ll buy that Lord and Taylor and rename it, Leigha is Lord of Taylor. I know you want to see the comparison pictures between my two jobs:

 

photobucket

 Noooothing compares…to you!

Next: Eating habits…SUCK. Example:
 

photobucket

 

I don’t even LIKE cake! *le sigh* Aaaaaaanyway…
New friends….welp. We’ll do that later, for the simple fact that this entry is a little long already and I’m supposed to be "working" *looks around at empty box office* Right.

I love how comfortable I feel here. This is right. I promise never to abandon this diary again. At least for a little while ^_^

Leigha.

Log in to write a note