4.

I didn’t think it would hurt…to find out he’s with another. My heart sank to my stomach and slid down into the acid. When I found out..I’m so fucking selfish.

I have no breath
My nails dig into my breast
Tearing through
Scraping.
Breaking open my ribs
Freeing.
My lungs
Making space for oxygen.
Expanding, evaporating
Into the atmosphere.

Undesired and Undesirable.

Crawling up from below the surface
Of my skin
My skin–
It splits in two and then in four.
Four.
But the moles on your body
Your entire body
Come in threes.
Slashing–
Three
Quick cuts into my body
To make the number
Four.
Four became sixteen.
Two digits
Two.
Which is half of
Four.
The initial.
Knowing.
Gaze.
Came in two.
Two eyes
Meet.
And make
Four.

Unwanted and found Wanting.

Leigha.

Log in to write a note

Dario is with someone else, or Chris? Either way, I’m sorry you’re hurt. And I’ll make you extra mac ‘n’ cheese, if it helps. Also, this poem tickles the OCD in me. I love you. Was thinking about how pretty you are yesterday, too. Come home soon, and we can pretend to forget about boys for a day, kay? <3

Whew. I’m relieved it’s Ben, in a way. But at the same time.. I think I understand this entry more, now.. and how it hurts. *snugs*

November 23, 2008

Thanks so much on your about sex and virginity and stupid boys. It was a huge help :]

November 29, 2008

Ah! To hear from one of my favorite people on OD was a breath of fresh air.