Work & What not

Today at work I was getting all irritated at mr. frame re-arranger and what ever idiot logic he used to decide this new set up.  It’s really bad.  I was talking to Bill about it, since he’s really good at calming me down, though all he has to do is say, "man, it’s not even worth it, don’t let this place or anyone in it get to you." See, Bill’s brilliant! ~L~  So I calmed down, I figured I’m not even going to bother trying to talk to mr. frame re-arranger about it, I all ready left him a note, (which he obviously didn’t read).  I’ll just talk to creepy corprate guy, because even as dumb as he is, I’m sure he’ll realize that it’s stupid to put the 10×20 frames in the middle of the 16×20 isle, then he can do his creepy corprate managerial job and yell at mr. frame re-arranger. 

Aside from that, I was really tired.  Though I felt like I did more today than I did on Thursday when I was dragging ass all over the place!  I got the stuff done that’s due tomorrow, and that’s all that matters.  Actually, that’s really important, since on Mondays I’m basically by myself for the first half of the day.  I realized at the end of the day though that I had some paper work that I could have done, oops!

Oh, mom got home today, so she brought me lunch and we went down to one of the parks by the walking trail to eat.  That was nice, I should go over there more for my lunch breaks, we only get half an hour (it used to be a whole hour, man I miss that!) but going down there and even just sitting in my truck there would be nicer than sitting in our craptacular little break room at work!  (Seriously, the room is probably about 6 x 12, it sucks!)  It was also nice because I didn’t pack a lunch, and even though there’s a near-by grocery store and a couple fast-food places, I’m really trying to watch my spending and not buy anything unnecessary like that, and mom brought me a wrap, which is better than anything I probably would have ended up buying! 

After I got off work, mom and I went for a walk in the park, I think we walked further than we usually do, but I don’t know because we parked in a different place than we usually do, then walked to the east first, and we usually go west from the other place we park!  Anyway, it was 50 minutes, so that’s all you really need to know! 

Mom was ambitious today, after she had lunch with me, she came home and finished cleaning up the piles of wood that were still in the middle of the yard.  Now we just have to rake up all the debris!  Then we’re going to have someone come in and pull out the stumps, and after that, we’re going to fence off a good portion of the yard for the garden, and put in a patch of sand to set our pool up in.  It’s going to be nice!  (And my little poopy puppy head won’t be able to run around and dig in anything or make any other messes!) 

Here’s a picture I took a few days ago, mom moved the pile by the wheelbarrow and the other one that’s there in the middle of the yard.  The stuff against the back fence is the pile we made a few weekends ago.  (There’s three rows of logs there!)  The table is just in the middle of the yard because we like it there!  Well, and becuase it’s usually on the patio, but we have our swing thing on the patio right now so it’s not in the way when the guy comes to pull the stumps!   And we moved it out there to enjoy the sun while we had lunch one day!

I guess that’s all for today, I was too tired to do any dirty deeds, so nothing naughty to report! ~L~

Log in to write a note

haha I love what you said about your st. Patrick’s day hehe. The walk sounds great. It’s almost warm enough here to do that all the time.

March 19, 2007

woo, that’s a lot of wood. haha. thanks for the link. i checked it out and it’s looks very interesting. i’ll keep the wendy plan in mind. thanks hon.