Time to relax

My bed felt so empty this morning.  I think I’m totally hooked on Luke, ~s~  as if you didn’t know that by now!  Cuddling up to pillows just isn’t the same!

I don’t have to work until 3 today, it was supposed to be 2, but since I stayed later last night (OH, did I mention I had another 10 hour Monday work day?) So Doug said I could come in later today.  I called just a while ago to confim that, just to cover my ass, I guess that’s just what I’m going to have to do now.

I’m watching some wedding show on tv. Some couple just spent $6,300 on flowers… on flowers! And this other bride decided to have two dresses, one for the wedding, and one for the reception, I missed the price of the first one, but the wedding reception dress was $3,000. Yikes. I think the stuff I bought to make my dress is about $200 maybe less.  Oh, and I was noticing the people I’m house sitting for have some really beautiful red lillies that would be absolutely perfect.  I’ll have to get some starts from them.  ~s~  Honest, I’m not in a big rush or anything, just thinking ahead is all!  I’ve actually been planning my wedding for quite a long time, even when I was completely single!

All right, I’m going to go do something for a while before I have to go to work. Probably play with some scrapbooking stuff that I brought over here.  It’s nice to be here where I don’t feel like I should be cleaning or doing something for my mom or anything like that!  Yup, very, very nice to just be able to chill out and not worry about anything!!

So, I was trying to call Luke tonight, though I don’t have my calling card in my wallet any more, then I remembered that I had my old cell phone in my car, and I used to have it on there, well, I had the 1-800 #, but not the pin # to use it!  Luckily, I was able to get a hold of mom and she found it for me!  Then I made sure to put it in my cell phone!

Log in to write a note