The End of Nothingness

Tomorrow morning I get to go back to work!  I never thought I’d be that excited about it, but I guess it’s becuase if I’m ok to go to work, then I’m ok to do other things, and I don’t have to sit around on my ass all the time any more!!  Though it’ll probably be a while longer before I’ll be able to convince my mom I can go back to the gym!  I’m going to be good and wait until I talk to the doctor on the 23rd for my check-up appointment and ask him about when I can go back to kickboxing!  I miss my kickboxing classes! 

As far as the gym goes, I guess I’ll wait and see how I feel after working all day tomorrow.  I mean as of now, I haven’t been on my feet for more than maybe 45 minutes.  I guess I’ll say if I make it through work tomorrow and Friday, then I’m definately going back to the gym on Saturday! 

Also, if I make it through work tomorrow, I’m going to start cleanning my room.  At least putting away some of the laundry that’s accumulated over the last week.  I guess I probably shouldn’t go all gung-ho even if I get through work ok.  It would be pretty dumb if work was fine, then I came home and killed myself over cleaning my room!  Ok, I promise I won’t do too much!  In any case, I should get my ass to bed!!

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2007

I’m glad you’re feeling better–that must have been awful, having the gallstones. I had a kidney stone once and thought I would DIE. 🙂 Have a great time getting back to work!