The Chopstick Theory

Usually when my mom and I go out to dinner we’ll go to the local mongolian bbq (A do it yourself stiry fry thing, if you’ve never been to one, I highly recomend it!  you get a bowl and add what ever raw veggies and meat and sauces, then they fry it up for you, very yummy!)  Anyway, they have chopsticks avaliable to eat your food with, and I’ve noticed that when I eat with the chopsticks, I eat less, and I feel full faster.  Why?  Well, for one, you take smaller bites because you can’t pick up as much food (unless you really know your way around a chopstick) Then, you have more time to chew your food because it takes a while to wrangle your food for the next bite. (again, unless you’re a chopstick master)  I think I should eat with chopsticks more often!  The best part is, since I have time to feel full and don’t eat as much, I have lots of leftovers, hence, a yummy lunch for the next day!

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2006

Is that the mongolian grill? We have a few up here, I’ve been a few times but I suck at mixing the right spices and sauces so mine don’t usually taste very good lol

March 18, 2006

sounds like an awesome idea. and if it works for you, then great!