Survey with visual aids!

 Four Jobs I’ve Had

1. Waitress (I only did this a couple of times a year, my friend’s parents own a steak house)
2. Old Navy (For about 3 months before I had to either quit or kill myself with a $5 tank)
3. Combine Driver (If I wasn’t so lazy, I’d scan some of the pictures I took of the combine I actually drove, which was a little smaller, and made for picking peas)

4. Picture Framer (See shadow box entry)

Four Movies I Can Watch Over & Over

1. A Knight’s Tale

2. Ever After

3. Cars

4. Must Love Dogs

Four Places I’ve Lived

1. Ione, WA (home town – main street is 3 blocks long)

 

Ok, imagine it’s fall in the above picture, and if you were to walk about 20 feet to the left, through the parking lot this picture was taken from, you would see this view of the river.  (I miss the trees so, so much!)

2. Pullman, WA (college town – the image on the right is photo shopped by someone, that mountain with the trees is no where near campus… as you can kinda tell from the pic on the left.)

 
3. (um, can I count Pullman twice? I moved 3 times while I was there!)
4. Wenatchee, WA (currently – The mountain in this picture looks way more impressive than it does in real life… maybe it’s the distance?)

Four T.V. Shows I Love (I don’t have cable, and I don’t have a good enough antenna to really get anything!)

1. Gilmore Girls (which I’ve only watched the frist 3 seasons on DVD)
2. Trading Spaces (I wish I were better friends with someone who lived near me!!)
3. Little People, Big World (mom and I got slightly addicted to this when we were in Portland, OR last March!)
4. Um, about anything on HGTV or TLC (whic I only get to watch when I’m house sitting)

Four Highly Regarded Television Shows I’ve Never Watched A Single Minute Of  (Fine, I kept most of Jo’s list, I don’t watch a lot of tv!)

1. Lost
2. 24
3. Prison Break
4. The Sopranos

Four Places I’ve Vacationed

1. Cairns, Australia

I stole someone else’s vacation photos, but I did take this train to Kuranda! (And again, if I wasn’t so lazy, I could scan the photos we took, but hey, this one’s all ready on line!)

2. New Zeland (mostly the South Island)

We stayed 2 nights in Hokitika.  Mom loved the glow worm dell, and hey, I think I bought some earrings at that very store!

Fox Glacier (My picture of it looks just as boring as this one…)

3. Portland, OR

4. The Oregon Coast (On the Way to visit my aunt who lives in Coos Bay)

The Sea Lion caves we stopped at

Cape Arago – if you look closely, you can see a little fence along the top of the cliff, I’ve stood there!

Four Of My Favorite Dishes

1. Stirfry
2. Chow mein (depending on the resturant!)
3. Steak (As long as it’s properly medium rare and doesn’t have burned in grill marks on it!)
4. My Lasagna

Four Sites I Visit Daily

1. OD
2. yahoo mail (mostly just to delete stuff)
3. http://postsecret.blogspot.com/  (Not daily, but at least once a week! – Here’s one from this week that could mean a few things, but I’m going to have to make one of my own when I get to goal… )

4. http://twopeasinabucket.kaboose.com/ (not daily, but a lot)

Four Places I’d Rather Be Right Now

1. Cairns is looking pretty good right now, isn’t it?

2. In bed with some hot guy who’s desperately in love with me.

3. Getting a massage (from the hot guy of course!)

4. Scrapbooking.

Log in to write a note
March 15, 2007

those places look beautiful. you are so lucky to travel! i hope that someday soon i will start going around the world. it’s nice to know more about your life with this fun survey!

March 15, 2007

I love HGTV! I am always wathing it when I get the TV.