So Sweet

I think staying at grandpa’s is good for my diet.  I felt like I ate a lot, but I guess not.  I was at 231 1/2 this morning! Woo! I would love to be able to get into the 220 range! The grandpa diet consists of oatmeal for breakfast, then the lunch and dinner menu are squash, boiled potatoes, and a rice/turkey thing, which sounds strange, but it’s really good!

I mentioned to him that he has some extra status (or what ever you want to call it) because I know him from working with him 3 years ago. Because of that, I’m not getting the usual "be careful" warnings, and mom even asked me the other day if I was going to meet him down there for our date or if he was going to come pick me up! (Giving some guy I met on-line my home address to come pick me up for the first date has never been an option!) Right away, he said, "Really? I would love to pick you up at your house!" He was totally excited about it! (He’s so sweet!) 

Then he asked if he should bring my mom anything, I’m like, oh, you don’t have to bring her anything! He says, wait, of course I do! I want to suck up as much as possible right away! ~L~  Of course we ended up talking again for about 3 hours, and he said something along the lines of, "You’ve taken my hand and I’m following you right off the cliff…"  Oh my word… *grin*

Hum, and other stuff happened today, but it obviously wasn’t too important!

Log in to write a note

Hoorray! Can’t wait to hear further date details…